My Letter to Ford Motor Company On Their Anti-Bailout Ad Campain!

Posted: September 30, 2011 in Constitution, Founding Fathers, Freedom, government, Liberty, Politics, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I am a black man who hates what the current black man and the people that he has working for him are doing to this country. I only bring up my race because it seems that the media is hell bent on making everything racial so I wanted you to know that you’re off the hook when talking to me because I’m black and they should’nt be able to hold anything I say against you.

I have always been loyal to Chevrolet because I am a NASCAR guy and I loved Dale Earnhardt and still pull for most of the Chevy drivers in the sport. My loyalty, however, did not extend to automobile buying as I always purchase for the best deal because I’m careful about how I spend my money. However, I as well as many people have been disheartened about all of the bailouts that have been given to companies in disregard to our Constitution and our normal way of life.

Which is why I loved your commercial featuring customers who bought a Ford product because you guys were the only company not to accept taxpayer, bailout money to do a quick fix for your company. I’m sure that Mr. Ford (God rest his soul) would be so proud of you. I’m so glad that you did what most Americans have had to do during this downturn and that is make hard choices of where to cut expenses, restructure operations, and sadly slim operations where needed to ensure that your company came out of this downturn a much slimmer, trimmer, and more robust company. I think that you’ved done that.

However, I am very disappointed if your company allowed this administration to bully you as they have habit to have done with others and pull the series of adds concerning buyers of your products who feel as I do about the bailouts and I’m asking you to reinstate the commercials as they are truly American in their content.

I wanted you to know that though I normally buy for cost that I plan on buying Ford from here on out (even if I pay a little more) for the sole fact that your company did not cheat and give into this dicatorial style of government that we seem to be under right now. I would be more than willing to do a commercial for you to say what I’ve said here because I believe your company is the only one that deserves my loyalty as a customer and that comes from a known, Chevy guy.

Keep on making great, American cars and I hope that Dale Earnhardt Jr. moves from Chevy team( but alas I don’t think he will) but know this I will still support him but I’ve started supporting Roush Fenway and the other Ford teams now because of your vision.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

