I Choose You O’ God (A Psalm)

Posted: November 30, 2011 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Romans 8:2 – For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death. (KJV)

 How great it is to know your love O’ Lord! You give me peace in this chaotic place, You give me hope when none can be found, You show me love when in places where its scarcity abounds, You give me wisdom when the people that surround me are acting foolish, You lavish me with blessings that come from a God that can do nothing but love, You perfect my spirit and soul with your word that knows no boundary, You gave your Son for me so that I could have life everlasting! 

 I choose you O’ Lord! I choose you Jehova-Rapha, the Lord that heals me,  I choose you Jehova-Jireh, the Lord who provides for me,  I choose you, Elohim, God my Creator, Preserver, Transcendent, Mighty and Strong!

 I believe in you O’ Lord! I trust in you my God! I praise you for who you are and what you do! Thank you for all that you have done and will do in my life!  I seek your face and not just what you bless me with from your mighty hands! I love and adore you my God, Abba Father, Great and mighty King of the universe!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

