Darkness Surrounds Me My Lord! (A Psalm)

Posted: December 1, 2011 in Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

My Lord, my God, evil darkness surrounds your servant as our mutual enemy tries to destroy my identity as one of your children with every passing day yet I continue to grow stronger because of the meat and milk that you feed me. 

Your word sustains me and girds my Spirit for battle against the evil one and his minions that dwell among your people and I delight in the way you love and care for me.

The armor and weapons that you’ve taught me to utilize are stronger than the strongest steel that man can forge and you give me wisdom to defeat the mere men who claim to be wise in this world.

I trust in you Adonai to guide me in the way that I should go and I submit my life to you so that I will become more and more like you every day.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett 

Leave a Reply

