My Passion Is You! (A Psalm)

Posted: December 2, 2011 in Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You are my hope, my passion, my only desire O’ Lord. 

You’ve taken the shattered pieces of my broken heart and pieced it together with your marvelous love. 

You’ve taught me how to love selflessly though I had no example or pattern to follow as the world that I came from was and still is selfish to it’s very core. 

Thank you for teaching this once wretched soul to hear your voice and call on your name in times both good and bad and as your word says to be abased in both. 

Thank you for saving my life unlike the ones who refuse to believe in you and are doomed for destruction when this world ends!

I have abandoned my wife and children to seek after you sweet Jesus knowing that in doing so you will bring them closer to me. 

To seek your counsel O’ perfector of faith will ensure that I am a father who is wise in all things and a man that can be trusted with things simple and great. 

When this imperfect man listens to and heeds your perfect guidance it creates a passion in the eyes of my wife that burns through my very soul as she looks at her “Man of God” as I do the things that men of God do. 

 Learning your word, writing it on the tablet of my heart and keeping it on my lips endears my children to me as I am endeared to you. 

To follow your leadership is assurance that my family will never depart nor forsake me Lord as this family will never depart nor forsake you. 

Be still my beating heart for my love, the Lord Jesus Christ is here!!!

Head of this household, captain and rudder of this ship. The creator of and guiding force in my life!!

I love you sweet Jesus, name above all names, master of my soul!!!!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

