You Are My Gift O’ Lord (A Psalm)

Posted: December 6, 2011 in Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

You give me gifts that I do not deserve O Lord in Heaven. The very breath that I breathe came from you with a Spirit that can heal the very nations if they would only trust in you. You fill my heart and my mouth with good things that comes only from one that loves as only you can love.

 I am consumed with you O Lord. You’ve invaded my mind and my soul by my invitation. Like one who is addicted to a drug I am addicted to you and desire no cure. You provide me with milk and meat that sustains those who freely choose to inherit your royal bloodline.

You caress me when I hurt, heal me when I’m sick and comfort me when I’m lowly of heart. You complete me my Lord and I thank you for loving me!

Thank you sweet Jesus for your mercy and grace anew each day!  I love you, I praise you, I need you and revere you!

 Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

