The Great “I Am”

Posted: December 13, 2011 in Articles, Religion, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 Exodus 3: 13-14:   13 Moses said to God, “Suppose I go to the Israelites and say to them, ‘The God of your fathers has sent me to you,’ and they ask me, ‘What is his name?’ Then what shall I tell them?”   14 God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.[c] This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you.’”

Like so many other brothers and sisters since the dawn of time I asked the Lord the other night: “Who are you Lord”.  He replied:

I AM the one you seek,

I AM the one who comforts you when you grieve.

I AM the only one who can bring you complete joy.

I AM the light that shines through your soul for the rest of the world to see.

I AM as my word says “the ALPHA and OMEGA, the beginning and the end”.

I AM your shield when the enemy attacks you.

I AM the bedrock of hope  that the word though they know it not relies on.

I AM everything that your heart hopes for and desires.

I AM the past, present, future for all things.

I AM the Lord over all creation.

I AM your endurance, your strength, and your patience.

I AM  all of the knowledge you will ever need.

I AM your wisdom, your source of power, and your fortress during all storms.

I AM the one who knows you best because I made you.

I AM He that will show you the greatness that I intended for man to have when I fashioned he and the Earth.

I AM the one who gave everything to the world including my only Son because I loved you so!

I AM the one who loves you because I AM love!

Know that list is just the beginning of who He is and most of these words are paraphrases of things that can be found in the Bible that have through study have been written upon the “tablet of my heart” and brought back to remembrance to me last night by God.

He so love you today!  He’s thinking of you right now at this very and all moments.  He wants you to remember who He is so that you will have no fear to bring it all to Him.

He wants you to bring your praise, your adoration, your requests, your joy, your pain, your grief, your anger, your doubts, your questions, your hopes, and your dreams to Him so that He can be the Pilot of your of your life.

Trust Him today with all that you are, have, and will ever need.  I promise if you do so you’ll never regret it.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Originally written: March 7, 2011

 

 

Leave a Reply

