Today’s Rant (27 Feb 2012)

Posted: February 27, 2012 in Articles, government
Tags: , , ,

This article link is from freebeacon.com and it infuriated me which is the subject of today’s rant! (This President is preparing to make those who protect this country pay more for their healthcare while he fights for the unions to do just the opposite!)  INFURITATING!!!!

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Ffreebeacon.com%2Ftrashing-tricare%2F&h=4AQFKhTC5AQFBMz4XPNriFMxYQafOXJMP6uIFwwQeIvBLsg

 Let me get this straight. This President and the liberals have no problem making military personnel pay more and more for their medical costs but will fight tooth and nail for unions not to. This is what the fight in Wisconsin was about. The President supported the unions when they did not want to contribute more (still less than half of what the private sector pays!) for their healthcare costs yet this administration will make soldiers who volunteer to protect and serve this country pay more for their healthcare. Another example of my prediction of what this man and his minions would do to the military if elected has come to fruition. By my count I am approximately 100% correct about what this man would do if elected when compared to the people that supported him. I want to know how you that support him will defend the President on this one! Unions can do and get anything that they want but the rest of us, military included can go and suck eggs as far as this administration and the liberals care! I’m not speaking of the liberals that have just been duped by this radical because he tricked them into believing that he believed as they do but I’m talking about the hardcore that sits in smokey, back-filled rooms with the union thugs that this President supports at the expense of the rest of us.

This is a touchy subject for me and what makes it even more upsetting to me is that I told all of my friends who are current and former soldiers that this would happen and they laughed when I told them it would. “I told you so” does me no good and brings me no joy because being a soldier and a now disabled veteran I know the hardship that this will bring upon current and retired/disabled military families yet the President will fight heartily for the unions to keep all or even get more than their “fair share” of benefits. I have nothing against unions but I decry many in their leadership who use much of their membership’s money to keep favorable politicians in their pockets who support their agenda often to the detriment and objection to many of their members who do not support that agenda. Military benefits are always a first priority to get cut by liberals the ilk of Pres Obama, Clinton, and Carter.

 Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

