How Can I Be Satisfied With Anything Less Than You! (A Psalm)

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

How can I be satisfied with anything less than you!

You who spoke all that exists into existence.

You who knows the exact number of stars in the sky and their names because you made and hung them yourself.

You who takes the weak and makes them strong through your strength.

You who looks into a person’s heart to judge their innermost thoughts with perfect judgement that will change their crooked paths to straight ones if they’ll only listen to and follow your decrees.

You who fills our lives with hope, who sheperd’s his flock with care and love.

You who’s glory can be find throughout all of the Earth in everything that has ever been thought of or made.

No, I can never be satisfied with anything less than you!

I will not be satisfied with less because you have promised me so much more.

You have made me a prince and co-heir to the throne with Jesus Himself and you have given me a new life as I reside in your garden of perfect peace.

You have grown me from a fearful boy into a man who can boast in what God has done for Him.

You have taken me out of the dark places and have placed me into midst of your marvelous light.

I will dwell with you into eternity my friend, my love, my Father, and my God!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. 2b14u says:

    I wish there was a “really like” button

Leave a Reply

