Where Are You My Lord? (A Psalm)

Posted: April 25, 2012 in Constitution, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I call out to you but you do not answer,

I seek you but cannot find you,

I hurt can you not see it?

My pain is great and the countenance of my faces shows it.

My strength is fleeing and I feel that the battle is lost. 

Where are you my Lord?

Why can I not hear you?

Why can I not feel you?

The enemy constantly taunts me with plagues of lies that my God has left or forsaken me and that all is lost.

But I know that my God the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob is still with me.

I know that He hears me because His word says so and “God is not a man that He should lie”.

When I seek Him but cannot find Him I can rest assured that He is somewhere else preparing for my arrival to another appointed place or time and that my patience will surely be rewarded as I allow Him to “grow” me as I learn to wait on Him.

Since my God is a High Priest that has worn the “coat of flesh” that I am draped in I know that when I hurt He hurts with me and His Spirit provides the soothing salve of relief to the pain.

So I rebuke you satan in the name of Jesus for spreading your lies about my Father and about me His anointed.

I am the “apple of His eye”, His loving Son, one of His “redeemed” children, Co-heir to the throne with Christ, and a willing vessel to be used to help bring more and more of His “lost” children back to His loving and all enveloping arms.

So though I am surrounded by darkness today my Lord I am always grateful that all I have to do is remain faithful and just lift my head up to Heaven to see my “guiding light”, the light that guides me through and makes all of my paths clear.

Though my countenance is down my Spirit is “lifted up” just because I am yours and to be loved by love itself is true love indeed and I bask in the radiance of your presence.

I praise you my Lord for being with me in lean times as well as times of fullness and I further praise you for your patience as you watch me grow into the person that you want me to be.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

