“What have you done for me my Lord? ” (A Psalm)

Posted: May 17, 2012 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

What have you done for me my Lord?

May I speak boldly about what you have done for one that was once crawled about with the denizens and demons that reside in this realm?

You have fought the battle for me yet you allow me to reap the reward as though I had anything to do with the victory!

You have planted the tree yet you allow me to reap the fruit from the labor of your hands just because you love and adore me!

You have given me favor among the favored and favor-less alike and they marvel at how your light shines through me!

You bless me though you have no need to, you love me though you have no reason to, and you chose me from among the sea of a lifetime of peoples that have roamed the Earth to speak of your love, your grace, and your mercy!

You are my victory when I feel defeated, my hope when despair has captured my mind, and my love when this world so full of hate tries to devour me!

Bless you my Lord, my love, my beautiful sweet Jesus!

Thank you Father for even thinking of your once lost servant and I pray that those who know you not meet with you by divine revelation today!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

