I am my Father’s son! (A Psalm To The Father Who Loves Me Unconditionally)

Posted: June 22, 2012 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I am my Father’s son!

My Father is the one who has done it all, who is seen it all, and created it all! 

My Father is the King of all creation and I am a prince with special value to Him. 

My Father as told to me by His Son has promised me many things and since “He is not a man that He should lie” I know them to be true for He has kept every promise that He has ever made to me.

He laughs when I laugh,

He’s sad when I cry,

He soothes my soul when I grieve,

He strengthens me when I’m weak,

He picks me up when I’ve fallen,

He restores my countenance when I feel lost,

He’s my armor in the midst of the fierce battle that I face daily, and

He is the one who knows me best for I am “fearfully and wonderfully made” by Him.

I revel in your glory Lord and I praise you for who you are not just for what you do.

I will shout and proclaim my love for you for every man, woman, and child to hear, and every nation shall know of your greatness and about the only Son that you’ve sacrificed for them!

I love you Lord and I commit this day that you have made back to you! 

May you bless it and increase the toil of my hands as a testament of your glory to those that surround me and may I be a light that shines in this dark world and a pleasing representation for all that you are!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

