What Blessing Will You Have Possibly Missed From God Because Of Your Racist Attitude?

Posted: September 3, 2012 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , ,

Let me pose a question to those of you that covertly or overtly practice racism and continue to claim Christ as your Father.

Dear brother or sister and fellow Christians, how are you going to feel when you finally get to Heaven and as you stand before the Lord and after He holds you into account for all that you have said and done and He says “My child are there any questions that you have of me concerning your former life?”  and your response is; “Yes my Lord.  Why didn’t you send me help at these various points in my life when I had to struggle so much?”

I surmise that His reply may sound something like;

“Well, my child, I did send some angels and many of your brothers and sisters to help you along the path that I destined for your life but because they were a different color than I  you were and you had that persistently stubborn, racist attitude a strategy that the enemy used against you all of your life you ignored or dismissed them and subsequently missed out on the blessing and the answer to many of your prayer requests that I lovingly sent your way.  By doing this you rejected my help for the world’s and your own way of thinking which I specifically warned you not to do.”

That is how I see the conversation going and I just love the fact that God gave me this little “diddy” to think about tonight?

We as brother’s and sisters in Christ need to stop this mess now.  We can agree to disagree but we cannot, we must not continue to proliferate these racist attitudes within the body of Christ and I as your brother call upon every Christian to call each other out when we see it within the body!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments

Leave a Reply

