Bill Clinton On A Platform That Is Supposed To Protect Women’s Rights! What?

Posted: September 6, 2012 in Articles, Constitution, Politics
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It amazes me that Pres Clinton is now someone who is the Dem’s spokesman for their party platform of “women’s rights” and is supposed to be credible and truthful in his assessment of who we need to go “forward” in this country when this (and I hesitate to call him this) man got on national  television and said lied straight into the camera which fed into every American household “I did not have sexual relations with that woman!”

And this party is supposed to be the party that looks after women’s rights? 

Where was the protection from the Dem party for Mrs. Lewinsky?  It’s amazing that she was vilified and made the scapegoat for President Clinton’s actions yet the Dem party now hails Sandra “I like to have sex all I want but make everyone else pay for it” Fluke as a hero. 

How can a party that claims to look out for and protect women’s right have someone who has been a serial abuser of women even speak in one of the most honored spots at their convention?

Is it low standards? Is it low morals?  I voted for him and seeing how they treated that poor girl (she eventually had to move to Canada to start over yet he’s here acting like nothing happened and reaping the rewards of being President) made me hot as heck back then and was one of the catalyst’s to me getting to know my candidates better which is why I knew much more about our current president (and still do BTW) than so many of those that lay prostrate before our wannabe king latching onto and believing many of the mistruths that he and his administration spews on a daily basis. 

I get that so many want to be loyal to their party (Repubs are blatantly guilty of this too) but to sit back and act like a politician has not lied when there is evidence to the contrary is appalling to me and irregardless to what anyone thinks I will strive to live my life truthfully and repent when I do not so that I may in turn be able to hold other men/women accountable for their actions and words without reservation or hesitation.

Ron “Big Black”  Garrett

Leave a Reply

