An Ode To The Brother or Sister Who Covets My Relationship With The Lord (Why Blame Me For What You Have Not Yet Received?)

Posted: September 18, 2012 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Dear brother or sister, why do you have a problem with me just because I know who I am and you have yet to figure out who you are? 

Am I one who that trains a gun on you and by the threat of death keeps you from entering into a secret place so that you may meet with God?

Is it I and not you who is constantly walking with one foot with God and the other with the world which separates you from God because of your wishy-washy way in your faithfulness to Him?

Do I encourage you to run about like a mad man anxiously screaming at every bad report while I sleep in peace for if the worst happens I know that I will be with God?

Have I once told you to make a decision devoid of the counsel and wisdom of God’s Holy Spirit knowing that it like any decision made without His timeless knowledge will ultimately fail?

How do you blame me for your ills when I choose to set no evil thing before my eyes when you secretly entertain yourself with all of the delicacies that this evil world has to offer?

You eschew Gods’ word for the myth’s and fables from mere common men yet you have the audacity to covet my relationship with the Father of us all when His mercies are daily anew and you have the same opportunity to bring all that you are and all that you desire before the altar at His feet.

“God is no respecter of persons” so there is no need for you walk in jealousy and covet my relationship with Him because He loves you with a love that is limitless and with a passion that is boundless so quit wasting your precious time gazing upon my activities instead of spending time with, speaking to, and asking God yourself to unleash all of the power that He has hidden inside of you so that you may fulfill your destiny.

I beseech you to seek out the Lord my friend and get your eyes off of me for the man who you see before you is only great because His greatness abides in me and without it all you would be gazing at would be mere filth wrapped up in the linen of this dirty world.

I exude light only because His light shines through me so go claim your own that He has prepared for you for if I give you mine then I myself will reside in darkness and I choose to walk in His light.

I realize that I am nothing without Him so I desire the things of God more than I desire the trinkets of this decaying world yet you in your Earthly wisdom seek to be everything to the denizens of this place who serve the one that rules it but know that all of the rewards that you receive here will “rust” and “decay” while mine are stored up in Heaven and will be eternal and forevermore. 

So again my friend I beseech you to stop pursuing me and what you see in me so that you may pursue God and claim the inheritance that He has already prepared for you before you were nigh until a twinkling in your parent’s eyes.

I pray for you so please pray for me. 

I bless you so please bless me. 

I love you and I pray that you too love me.

We are one in Christ and we share a bond that is so strong that it cannot be broken unless we allow the enemy space between us to weaken our resolve to continually stand before the mighty God we serve as we worship and praise His mighty name and we shall walk side by side into eternity with the Lord Jesus Christ if we tarry not.

Be blessed and I leave you with a kiss from your brother-in-Christ so peace be unto you!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

