Today’s Rant (The Q2 Revision Downward and “Yes I Get My Wisdom From God!)

Posted: September 27, 2012 in Articles, Constitution, Founding Fathers, Freedom, government, Liberty, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

(Please remember that this is a rant from off of the top of my formerly “pot” head so proofing and revision has been kept to a minimum.  Translation you got what you got!)

As one of my favorite television actors Jim Nabors that played Gomer Pyle would say “Surprise, surprise, surprise”.  The Q2 (second quarter) GDP numbers that came out a little while ago have been adjusted lower without almost nary a blip from the media just as I predicted as the following report in the link provided will show.

http://www.businessinsider.com/final-q3-gdp-2012-9

Some of you may remember that a few of my regular debaters were touting the numbers as proof that the economy is coming back though I pointed out to them that “it’s has supposed to be coming back for four years now and just you and the President saying it is not making it so” yet I was vilified and ridiculed as I told these people who worship the President that the numbers (when they first came out) were not as good as they seemed and that they would be revised lower but out of the regular news cycle which they have been but I also let them know that I would hold them into account for their boorish words and this time I have.

 I repeat we are and have been in a recession despite what the government is telling you and anyone with the common sense that the Lord has granted them can just look around and see it. 

How is it that you who lay prostrate at the President’s feet and ascribe a characteristic that only can be a Godly one and that is that President Obama can do nothing wrong when this can only be said only of the true and living God and not Pres Obama, Gov Romney nor any man) 

Further, how is it when the eggheads, number crunchers, academics, and financial advisors in his administration are continually wrong with their economic/financial forecasts and yours truly with no staff, no secondary education in the field of economics, no advisors, and no research staff be continually proven right do you continue to not ask yourself the hard question “Am I missing something by putting so much trust into one man though the Bible clearly admonishes me not to do so?” or “How is it that this little (well not so little) dude in Northern Alabama some 696.3 miles away from our nation’s capital continue to blow holes into the supposed “smartest man to ever be president”? 

It’s because I don’t rely on the word’s of man I rely on the wisdom of God which is why I’m not fooled by slick words, slick phrases, etc., and God has given me a brain to ferret out and vet the words of people who I come into contact with and I solely realize that when my information is incorrect that I have to own up to it (as many of you know I do) so that when I am correct I can stand firm. 

Our President and all of our leaders (again, irrespective of party affiliation) have the same access to God’s wisdom but they choose to only call upon him with their mouths (which God will not hear) and not their hearts for God searches a man’s heart to see what is in it) which is why they make the decisions that they make (I’m talking most administrations in this nation’s history past and present) often fail and bring with them a lack of hope while if they chose to seek the wisdom of God their decisions would bring hope and certainty. 

Now I know that some of you are not happy that I’ve called out our politicians on this but know that though I’m speaking of the current administration I’m also speaking of most of the politicians both on the left and the right as well as those supposedly in the center also irrespective of party affiliations.

Also know that I’m not calling out the President or anyone else out on their Christianity but there are Christians who don’t hear from God because they don’t seek Him and no matter your desire to be upset with me know that it matter’s not because I’m just calling it like I see it and if I’m wrong don’t worry because unlike so many of the people who lead this country on both sides I actually get corrected by God when I’m wrong because I hear from Him!

So if you find yourself offended at my words please get in line but not in the “I’m mad at Big Black line” but the “I need to be cleansed of my offense” line before God because last time I checked and until they finally take it away from me (and they’re trying) I still have a first amendment right to free speech and I’ll continue to use it to lift up my God, fight for the freedoms of both those that love and hate me, and defend this beautiful country and the Constitution that guarantees that right as well as others.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

P.S.- Lastly, whenever I’m doing anything right and good it is because of the God that resides in me but when the opposite is true…well…the cleansing process is still going on and anything that you see unclean or unrighteous in me is attributed to me and not God but I praise Him for His mercy and grace that is anew daily!

Leave a Reply

