Recognize Things About The President’s Faith Because I Once Considered Islam

Posted: October 12, 2012 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One of the many things that many that know me don’t know about me is that at one point of my life when I was searching for answers I started studying Islam and toyed with the idea of becoming a Muslim.

I don’t begrudge this time in my life because that experience is now a tool that I use to identify the people who claim Christianity but practice a “blended” style of faith that the Apostle Paul often preached against as being antithetical to the teachings of Christ.

It is because of this period of my life that I clearly recognize that our President currently attempts to practice both the tenants of Islam and Christianity.

While I have to take him at his word when he says that he is a Christian my walk has taught me (guided by the Holy Spirit) that he is wrong when he takes the position that he believes that “there are many ways to reach God) for we as Christians know that Christ spoke to us through scripture in John 14:6 “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

Further, especially since I had devoted so much time studying the Islamic faith that I make these assertions based on what I learned as a student who was interested in Islam yet when I gave my life to Christ the difference between the two was night and day.

Under Islam I felt a heaviness but when I gave my life to Christ there was a lifting of burden. When I studied Islam no light went off in my head but when I gave my life to Christ I immediately felt as if I was surrounded by light and knowledge of events in my life were suddenly given relevance, people who I encountered that didn’t make sense to me suddenly had purpose, things that I was taught both good and bad were now useful because I had God’s wisdom to glean upon to make sense of them, and things that once confused me such as my “blended” beliefs were put under God’s glowing light and the truth was clearly revealed to me that I had went through this period of my life so that I would have the discernment that I needed to point out when people were trying to fool me and others that this “blended” faith was of God.

Those that are living this “blended” life will disavow what I say because they are blinded by their “blended” faith and the offense that some of you have while reading this is of the devil because the anger that you feel towards me for pointing this out is misguided for your beef is not with me but with the God who has through His infinite wisdom instructed me what is true and it is borne out throughout His Holy word in scripture.

My faith in this is not borne out by anything what I have learned but what has been revealed to me through the life experiences that God has guided me through, by the things that I have learned both Biblical and worldly, but most importantly by revelation as I allowed myself to be led by the Holy Spirit of a God who wholly loves me and is willing to give me more than I could ever dream of as I choose to follow Him and accept my inheritance as a co-heir to the throne with my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

I praise Him for what He has shown me and I pray that if you are offended by this writing that you would go before Him and ask of Him if what me His humble servant has spoken of is true or not.

I already know that the answer will be and I’m excited that once you know that we will be able to fight the “good fight” and continue to run this “race” together in the admonition of the Lord.

I bid you peace and I leave you with a Holy Kiss from a brother that loves you with the love of Jesus Christ.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. sisterdot56 says:

    HI ,MORNDAY HI,,DOT,BLESSING YOUR PAGE…..“Thus says the LORD, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel: ‘I am the LORD your God, who teaches you to profit, who leads you in the way you should go.’” Isaiah 48:17 (ESV)

    Are you waking up today with a serious case of the Mondays? Does your life feel like a prison that is keeping you bound in chains of grief, shame, guilt, and sin? Sometimes we need a good reminder of how free we are and why praise and thankfulness should always be on our lips.

    “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places, even as he chose us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and blameless before him. In love he predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will, to the praise of his glorious grace, with which he has blessed us in the Beloved. In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of our trespasses, according to the riches of his grace, which he lavished upon us, in all wisdom and insight making known to us the mystery of his will, according to his purpose, which he set forth in Christ as a plan for the fullness of time, to unite all things in him, things in heaven and things on earth.” (Ephesians 1:3-10, ESV)

Leave a Reply

