“The LORD is my light and my salvation–whom shall I fear?”

Posted: October 17, 2012 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Psalm 27:1 Of David. The LORD is my light and my salvation–whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life–of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

It is so easy for us when we feel and see all of the darkness that surrounds us daily to become distracted away from the reality that is God and become disenfranchised with the whole “Christian” thing.

Our lives are more than a “thing” and when we allow ourselves to devolve into this way of thinking “backsliding” and sinful behavior are surely to follow as well as guilt, shame, and constant badgering by our common enemy the devil.

While its easy sink into these places momentarily they are not where we are supposed to live or are designed to dwell in for we are royalty and of a divine nature as children of the Most High God and we must always discern this truth.

We as believers in Christ and co-heir to the throne should always remember that though times are hard, though their seems to be no way out, though it seems the pain will never cease, though it seems that the torment will never end, and though it seems that only death and darkness surrounds us that we have an eternal hope in our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ who died a horrible, gruesome death on a tree as a ransom sacrifice for each and every person that would believe in His name.

He knows what you’re faced with today, He knows what you’re going through right now, He sees your pain, your sorrow, your hurt, your guilt, your shame, your sin and He wants you to know that “it’s all right” and that He’s in control of everything so you have nothing to fear.

If you are fearing this economy and losing your job or have lost your job He is more than capable enough to get you a new one and supply every need until you get it.  If you are dealing with un-repentant or habitual, sinful behavior He is strong enough to deliver you from it and heal the wounds that come along with it.  If you are dealing with abuse be it physical, emotional, or spiritual (from the church or religion) He is ready, willing and able to walk you through those dark paths until you have the courage to focus on His marvelous light and receive your freedom from it.

In all of these things and much more God is waiting for His people to realize that He is more than just a hopeful prayer He IS hope itself and all that you will ever need, want, and desire rests with Him and even more He has already given it to you by the very promises that He has made in His word and that these promises can never be broken no matter how many times your flesh, your fears, and the enemy tries to tell you otherwise.

Praise Him in the storm that you find yourself in today so that you can stop focusing on it and be prepared to see the beautiful rainbow that is about to appear as the storm clouds break up and God’s light begin to shine through those once dark and foreboding clouds.

Lift your head up servant of God! You are to bow to no one but Him!

Your problems are not your God, your failing health is not your God, the death of a loved one is not your God, the person that abused you is not your God, your financial situation is not your God, your addiction is not your God, your ego is not your God, and your grief is not your God so stop bowing down, stop serving them,  and stop allowing them to have domination over your lives as if they were.

There is but one who is worthy and He has an eternal love and passion for you that burns so brightly that it outshines the sun so believe it and receive it for it says so in His word and we know that His word has been proven authentic and true.

He loves you today! He desires to spend time with you alone and without distraction as any lover would with the one He loves. 

He cherishes every second of your life and wants you to do the same for you are “fearfully and wonderfully made” by Him so take the time to tell Him how much you love Him today for He has already shown you how much He loves you.

If you are reading this and you don’t know Jesus ask Him into your heart by saying (repeat these words):

“Heavenly Father, have mercy on me, a sinner. I believe in you and that your word is true. I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of the living God and that he died on the cross so that I may now have forgiveness for my sins and eternal life. I know that without you in my heart my life is meaningless. I believe in my heart that you, Lord God, raised Him from the dead. Please Jesus forgive me, for every sin I have ever committed or done in my heart, please Lord Jesus forgive me and come into my heart as my personal Lord and Savior today. I need you to be my Father and my friend. I give you my life and ask you to take full control from this moment on; I pray this in the name of Jesus Christ.”

Amen.

If you said those words and believe them in your heart you are now a part of the greatest family that has ever existed and I’m excited to now call you brother or sister for it is written in 2 Cor 5:17: “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!” and this is now you!

Ask God to steer you to a good, Bible-based church that teaches Jesus is Lord and be prepared with open eyes to recognize it when He places it before you (and He will just start visiting some and be patient and you are welcome to come visit us at The Rock Family Worship Center (http://www.therockfwc.org ) where you can worship with us or we can happily assist you in finding a home of worship because it’s not about you worshipping with us it’s about you worshipping Jesus to further develop your relationship with Him so that He can show you your destiny.

I bid you peace so have a Jesus-filled day as I leave you with a Holy kiss from your brother in Christ Jesus!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

