I love Jesus! (An ode to my Father who uses me to reach others)

Posted: November 28, 2012 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I love Jesus!

I hear so that through me He may be heard,

I give so that through me others may receive,

I see so that in me His glory may be seen,

I feel so that through me His compassion may be felt,

I live so that through me His life may be lived,

I touch so that through me He may touch the lives of others,

I taste of Him so that through me others may taste of His sweet goodness,

I smell of Him so that others may smell the sweet aroma of His presence,

So………

If you don’t know Him get to know Him,

If you can’t hear Him remove the “worldly wax” from your ears so that you can hear Him,

If you are not receiving give and it shall be given unto you,

If you can’t see Him open up your eyes and search to and fro’ for He is worthy to be sought out,

If you can’t feel Him wait for His touch and you will be rewarded,

If you are not living accept the life that He gave you when He died for you and you shall in return escape certain death and live,

If you can’t touch Him pull off the worldly gloves that you are wearing so that you can feel Him,

If you cannot taste Him open up your mouth and eat of His flesh and drink of His blood which brings life to the dead,

If you can’t smell Him get the stench of this world out of your nostrils so that you can sniff for His sweet aroma, 

Yes, I love Him not only just because He has always loved me but so others may come to know and love Him for if He can love one such as me can He not love others that are like the man who I formerly was?

Give Him all that you are and all that you have today because He has already done that and more for you. 

He of divine royalty lowered Himself, took on the flesh of man, and sacrificed Himself as a “Lamb without spot or imperfection” by dying a horrible, gruesome death on a tree for you and I so that we may sup with Him for eternity so what He asks of you in return pales in comparison.

He desires a complete, close, and personal relationship with you and He patiently awaits your request to come in and radically change your direction onto the perfect path that He ordained for you “before you were born”.

He loves you today, forever, and always so bring your imperfect self just the way you are to Him who is perfect in every way and He will in due time perfect you by providing you with a perfect inheritance in Christ Jesus.

Be blessed and once again I leave you with a holy kiss from your brother from another mother yet co-heir to the throne of our common Father Christ Jesus! 

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

