“Why Do You Hate And Mock Me?”

Posted: December 12, 2012 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Why do you hate me?  Though I do my best to assail you to new heights and push you farther than you’ve ever been before all you do is mock me. 

Though my every thought for you is to ride with you into the gates of victory you cause me to fail time and time again. 

I’ve spent many a lonely night languishing over what you’ve done to me, how you’ve made me feel, and how you’ve made me look like a fool in front of my friends and family alike.

Oh, how I rue the day that I first fell in love with you! 

Sometimes I wish I had never come to know you and your fickle ways! 

You treat me as a king one day and a pauper the next, a prince in the eve, and a jester in the morn. 

I can see you in my eyes with your cute dimpled face mocking me as I only try to do my best to appease you as my only wish is to launch us both to new heights like the mighty eagle that glides the air above our head yet you only bring me dread like the foulest raven and you dine on my nerves like the vulture doth a rotting carcass. 

I must give…as I must anything that causes me this much pain up to the Lord to assuage me of the pain and torment that you put me through so know that as of this day I am free of your curse, I am free of your pain, I am free of the self-loathing that comes from knowing you!

Yes on this day I declare my freedom from your oppressive little taunt’s….” you STUPID LITTLE GOLF BALL!!!!!!!” 

(Gotcha, didn’t I?)

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

 

 

Leave a Reply

