Your Heart Burns With A Perfect Passion For Me Jesus! (A Psalm)

Posted: December 22, 2012 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It amazes me that you delight in the smallest details of my life Oh God! 

Your intentions for me and my destined outcome are Heavenly and my Earthly mind struggles to comprehend them unless I allow myself to be led by your Holy Spirit. 

I beseech you to teach me my Lord, tutor me in the knowledge of the inheritance that I gained when I accepted your glorious Son as my Savior. 

I turn to you and my heart races with excitement as I listen for the next incredible word that you will speak into my life. 

Your heart burns with a perfect passion for me that cannot be duplicated but only imitated by the ones that you have created but my heart longs to reciprocate it nonetheless. 

You’ve spoken brilliant words to but I’ve failed to hear them,

You’ve tried to show me visions yet in my ignorance I’ve failed to see them,

You’ve touched me yet my callousness prevented my feeling it,

You’ve tried to teach me but I at times have been loathe to learn,

You’ve shown me the way that I should tarry yet I often foolishly fail to follow your map. 

In all of these things you only seek my betterment yet I continuously try to ruin your plans with plans of my own yet you are unfailing in your love for me. 

Your forgiveness for my faults is deeper than the depths of the oceans and seas combined so I take comfort in the promise that you made as you lowered yourself to take on flesh and allowed yourself to hang on a tree for one who before I met you was wretched as could be. 

Oh how I desire to be with you sweet Jesus away from this world that I often allow to detract the attention that I should reverently devote to you away from you yet I must relent and be patient so that I must do the work that you have assigned me. 

I honor you because you deserve it, I praise you because you are the only One worthy of it, I worship you because it flows from the thankfulness of my heart, and I love you because you first loved me. 

Your servant in the admonition of your Holy name, 

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an really long comment
    but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

