I Trust Jesus! (A Psalm)

Posted: January 22, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

What is it that I can say about my God…the One who knew and formed me in my mother’s womb? 

Who am I that He should even consider me when He of such royal and magnificent splendor owns the titles and deeds to everything that has ever been made by His mighty hands? 

What can I say but thanks to the One who has blessed me with everything that I’ve ever needed even though at times like a dog chasing after its tail I often chase after the foolish things of this world? 

I should stand in amazement that He even offers me a chance to dine at His eternal table with the family that He has chosen for Himself. 

I should be eternally grateful that He plucked me from sure death and granted me everlasting life through His beautiful Son who sacrificed it all for me and for all that call upon His Holy name. 

Who am I? 

I am His, I belong to Him, I am called by His name, I was chosen by Him, I am His first and unspoiled fruit just because He says that it is so. 

I am blessed to be a blessing therefore I bless because He first blessed me. 

I trust Him because He is worthy to be trusted and has proven that He is totally trustworthy. 

I can do nothing without Him and my hearts desire is to bring Him pleasure as I navigate through this life under His careful and watchful eyes. 

I praise you my Lord, my Love, my dear sweet Jesus and I pray that on this day that you have made that I make you smile even more than you already do when you think of me. 

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. sisterdot56 says:

    thanks for friendship have a good day;;;dot HI

Leave a Reply

