I’m Baaaaaack!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: February 6, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

During the past few weeks I took time to reflect and hear from God more and one of the things I felt that God impressed upon me as I watched “Christians” (including myself) in their daily lives was how much and how often we have come to love the opinions of “men” over the complete truths of God’s wisdom.

We are often more obedient to the society of our associated skin color or socio-economic class or our “hood” more than we are obedient to God’s word and will for our lives. We make excuses when brothers and sisters who purport a belief in Christ and His teachings do just the opposite of said teaching because it may be deemed “uncool” or that it flies in the face of societal norms and more’s for our given communities and if nothing else this period made me find a new resolve to be less like and care less for the things of this world and more for the things of God.

So I urge you today to “un-friend” me if you don’t want me to share what I believe the truth to be according to God’s word on any given topic but I hope that you can be capable and adult enough to listen to my opinion as I as an adult listen to yours.

I further resolve to never water down the truths that God by His Holy Spirit has placed into my heart as I follow and lean on His perfect wisdom and my prayer is that as you realize His direction and will for your life that you do the same for your walk is different from mine and we may disagree on the route but our destination as brothers and sister’s in Christ still remains the same as our journey will lead to a seat at His table for eternity.

It is good to be back though I must admit that I will spend less time on social media than before but I pray that you have a Jesus-filled day and may you realize all that you ae in Christ Jesus today by the leading of His Holy Spirit. Be blessed and I leave you with a Holy Kiss from your brother who loves you with the passion of a Holy God who took on flesh and died a horrible, gruesome death on a “tree” at Calvary for us all.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

