Through My Failures and Defeats Thou Art Still With Me! (A Psalm To The Most High God)

Posted: February 8, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

My failure’s are great and my defeats have been many my Lord but through you I always succeed.

Even though I often lose my way in the darkness that prevails in this world you always guide me back to my destined path by your glorious and marvelous light

I am nothing without you for without you I would not exist and it is upon you that I depend for my daily bread both physical and spiritual.

You are the catalyst for everything that moves me and I dare not move without consulting the one upon whom the universe depends on for its very motion.

You love sweeps over my life much like waves of the ocean sweeps over the sand of a beach and from the depths of your heart you bellow out your beckoning call of love to all that would receive you and the gift of eternal life that you have so freely given this often dark world through your most beautiful and perfect Son.

Breathe on me today my Lord!

Cover my heart with your wisdom like the morning dew does the rye, spring grass.

Show me your ways so that I may gather wisdom from your vast storehouse of knowledge though my feeble mind cannot even begin to gauge the complexity of the One who granted time itself the permission to exist.

I am overwhelmed in how you love me and I am humbled at the thought “that you even take notice of me.

I proudly give you the praise today that only you are worthy of and I pledge my heart to you forevermore sweet Jesus.

With this I sum up my adoration for you, I love you my Lord and I thank you for all that you have and will do for your servant who was but mere dust until you gave me life and I honor you with my life today as a willing vessel for your purposes and your Holy will to bring more children into your Kingdom!

By the hand of your servant

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

