Who’s Your “Boss”? (My Reply To Mr. Jamie Foxx About Who The Real “Boss” Is)

Posted: February 12, 2013 in Articles, Constitution, Founding Fathers, Freedom, government, Liberty, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I recently saw where actor/comedian Jamie Foxx refer to President Obama as “our boss” and if it weren’t so sad I would have laughed my head off.

Mr. Foxx I’m speaking to you and those that think like you; sir you are operating and speaking from a slave mentality whether you realize it or not.

You must realize that the President no matter who he or she may be is never the “boss” but “we the people” are or we once were (not so much anymore).

Brother, no president no matter the political party; be it George Washington, Abe Lincoln, Grover Cleveland, Bill Clinton, Ronald Reagan, George Bush (first or second), nor even President Obama is ever our “boss” and allowing your statement to go unchecked without comment from this brother who operates with a “free” and non-slave mentality would be an error on my part.

So with that said I have to speak on what is proper and true because silly people like you are eager to enslave themselves to a government “massa” while people like me and the ones who think like me are always wary of those who are eager to grasp at and control the power and authority that per our great Constitution has been granted to us by Almighty God Himself and cannot be taken away by any governmental authority (though through trickery and deceit by politicians and apathy by “we the people” this power that we once possessed has been aptly eroded).

Sir, I have room for but only one “boss” in my life and it is not and never will be any president, governmental body, judiciary, Hollywood elite, man, woman, or child; His name is Jesus!

I am a slave to this “boss” who though I wholly give my life to Him He selflessly first gave His perfect life for my tainted one and He did so without hesitation nor reservation thus I am glad to be in chains and bondage to Him forever because of the debt that I owe Him; one that even if I could work non-stop for eternity I could never build up enough capital to repay.

Though I am His slave He calls me His friend, His child, His son, the “apple of His eye”, and unlike the mere men that you are so eager to be controlled by He gives me free rein to make my own choices and pursue His will for my life which is the truth that the Founders of this country even with all of their faults envisioned for all free Peoples for this vision was put into their hearts and minds by God Himself and if we look carefully those who know Him and His ways can see His hand in making it so.

This country was founded on freedom that would allow us to worship God (and worship Him openly at that) as the leader of this nation and thus we were blessed as long as “we the people” acknowledged Him as the leader of this republic but over time people with your mentality have looked to things and men to lead you and even further to be your god and this country now suffers under the weight of our disobedience as harbinger after harbinger has been allowed to try to bring us to correction yet are ignored by our society who is seemingly captivated by the evil lusts that are unabashedly paraded before our eyes on a daily basis as they lead us into an ever-perpetuating sin.

So you and those like you can have your “boss” Mr. Foxx and I will have mine for yours can merely rule temporarily and mine will rule all eternity forever.

Your “boss” may hold the keys to the city that wrongfully rules this land (again, the people and the states are supposed to do this in submission to God) and may be able to decide how and when they will spend the money that they illegally confiscate from me but mine owns the keys to the gates of Heaven and Hell and will perfectly decide the fate of a man or woman’s soul.

My “boss” can save a life yours cannot, my “boss” created everything that existed yours did not, my “boss” loves me perfectly yours cannot, my “boss” has the best interest for EVERY person in mind no matter race, creed, color, political affiliation, or political donation while yours because of his imperfection and political loyalties cannot and this is true no matter which political party or group holds “el Casa Blanca”.

I pray that you and people like you that hold people and things in such high esteem would realize that the only person that should have such a place of honor in our lives should be the One who though He is a Glorious and eternal King lowered Himself to earth to be a universal sacrifice and ransom sovereign for all mankind to be granted everlasting life for all eternity if they would just call on His name, repent of their sin, and recognize Him, His Father, and His Holy Spirit as Lord over their lives.

So my brother I end with this; just as proud as you are to call the president your “boss” I am proud to call Jesus my “boss” and unlike this or any president or any man or woman I completely trust Him to do what is right and true and I willingly give Him full authority over the direction of my life.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

