My Rant On The Supposedly “Chris Brown/Rhianna” Episode of Law and Order SVU

Posted: March 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

Just got through watching the DVR’d episode of Law and Order SVU that seemingly had everyone in a tizzy about it being similar to the Chris Brown Rhianna deal. 

I marvel at how seemingly intelligent people can be so upset at a TV show that shows the reality that millions of women live with everyday at the hands of the cowardly men that beat them. 

Further, for so many people to be upset about the show making Chris Brown look bad is stunning to me because let’s not forget HE IS an admitted abuser and to me just like the many cowardly men who seem to feel better by beating someone else to make up for their lack of testicular fortitude. 

I will say this though; Chris Brown should get down on his knees and thank the “Most High God” everyday for the incredible blessing that Rhianna was not a daughter of one Ron Garrett because it would’ve been the last woman he would’ve ever laid a hand upon. 

Rhianna must not have a dad like me because though I’m a forgiving man and growing in my desire to be more like Jesus I shudder to think of what I would do to any man that dares lay a hand on one of my daughters and those that are thinking about forming a relationship with them should take heed right now to this message because I haven’t nor will I ever think I will have grown enough in grace not to ensure that you die a very painful death if you lay a finger on one of my precious angels. 

And for those that defend Chris Brown because you like his music or think he’s cute I pray for you because God admonishes us not to look at the outside of a man but his heart and what does it say about Chris Brown or any other man if he has to make an easy choice of trying to make a woman submit to him through violence rather than being a true man and submitting himself to the will of God which will in turn help him submit to his wife and family which will in turn allow God to deal with his woman which will if her heart is with God submit to her man if he is Godly. 

No woman wants to submit to a cowardly, punk of a man that hits her and no man wants a woman who is full of the desires of the world which will always drive a wedge between not only him and her but also between them and God which will surely cause the death of their relationship no matter how much “love” they have for each other. 

Love is a choice and being a man that grew up with the constant atmosphere of domestic violence I know first hand the evil spirit that is attached to it and I vowed to never allow my family be subjected to it for it is not love for God is love and though he has all authority to do with me as He pleases and though I in my formerly evil ways gave Him all the reason to do so He has never harmed me nor touched me with intent or otherwise to do me harm but only to do me good. 

I believe in redemption so I believe that the Chris Brown’s of the world can be saved but only through them recognizing that God needs to be the leader of their lives and not their money, fame, etc., 

I pray that every man, woman, or child that has every been affected by domestic violence take that issue to the altar at Jesus’ feet and allow Him to give them the peace that He has given me so that the cycle and the generational curse can be broken off of their lives. 

I further pray that society quits giving the men and women that abuse the one that they “love” the “it’s okay” signaling that it’s alright for them to put their hands on another child of God and that the people that immediately surround these people would do what they should be doing and that is stopping it immediately. 

Ron “Big Black and Don’t You DARE TO EVER PUT YO HANDS ON MINE Garrett”

 

Leave a Reply

