A God-Led Conversation On Abortion (A peek into a typical day in the life of the Big, Black, Guy)

Posted: April 9, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Wanted to share this conversation! Be blessed!

Romans 12:2; “2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.”

Just had a conversation with this young brother who was obviously a believer but was on the “pro-choice” side of the abortion issue. I don’t think that he was prepared to converse with someone who was once on the “pro-choice” side but now was staunchly (after giving my life to Christ) on the “pro-life” or more accurately Jesus’ side of the issue.

If we had just started out debating the issue as “pro-lifer’s” and “pro-choicer’s” normally do then the argument would’ve probably been the “same ole’ same ole'” and we would’ve probably end up agreeing to disagree but God obviously had different plans and as the conversation ensued I could see in his eyes the blinder’s of the enemy being shattered.

First know that the conversation should not have even happened because I should not have even been where I was at which was on the second floor of the building that I work in because I had walked outside to take my break and enjoy the sunshine but quickly realized that the pollen was out to get me and I thought briefly about just going to another place to sit in a chair and look out of the window without being irritated by the pollen.

As I reentered the building I suddenly realized a spot that I knew of on the second floor but since my back was hurting I really didn’t want to take the stairs up there but for some reason I did anyway which was weird because anyone that has seen me from the past two weeks knows that I have been in excruciating back pain up until just a couple of days ago and even now as I type this the nag of it is there again but briefly I had an energetic burst to walk up those stairs and go to a place that I just couldn’t get out of my head that I knew I would be able to finally relax at and enjoy my break with by the way I normally take at my desk.

Anyhow, as I finally got upstairs and was surprised that I wasn’t in agony and sat down at my little spot at the window and I noticed the brother that was there and he somehow noticed me and after a brief period where he walked past me a couple of times to their break room we struck up the initial conversation which eventually led to where I believe that God was positioning it to and that is first and foremost what He has done for me which I can’t help but do (it eventually comes out even if the topic I’m on is about jelly) and eventually led to mainly abortion but other issues as well (tithing, offerings, etc.

As we started talking and as I started talking about my relationship and trust in God which He could obviously see in me which then led me to answer a few questions that he posed on things that God has given me insight into he began to realize that I did indeed have a relationship with God and that I indeed heard from him which set him up to hear what I would be saying on the abortion issue only moments later (especially referring to the scripture ref at the beginning of this piece of how I try not to conform to this world and how so many “believer’s do and don’t know that they conform because they are taught it even in Church).

At first I didn’t notice what God was doing but as we went along I could see that God was preparing his heart and my heart at the same time for the discussion so that I could speak God’s heart and so that he could hear it without the filter of the world’s view that has been taught to him by this society which was whispered it to it as truth from our common enemy satan.

God used me to show him the “molechian” spirit that was spoken of in the Bible that was behind abortion then and is still behind abortion now and that it hasn’t that satan has utilized time and well-intentioned believer’s no less to proliferate the lie that life does not begin at conception as man says it does not.

God’s Word shows us and says that “life” does indeed begin at conception as witnessed by Mary’s conception of Jesus (who is life for every believer Himself) as God spoke His own life into her womb and through it the world would receive salvation because EVERY word that God speaks IS “life” as soon as He speaks it so knowing this truth we must then (if being led by the Spirit) deduce that from the moment that the Angel of God told Mary of what was about to happen that Jesus’ life had already began because God by His word knows each of us “before we are even in your mother’s womb” which proves that we are already a “life” even before we are conceived in the womb.

We can also look at how King Herod “aborted” the lives of many Jewish babies (in and out of the womb) because of the “life” that was already prophesied that Jesus was for He knew that it was as good as done if God had already spoken of it (or breathed life into it by His word) through His prophets. King Herod tried to kill off Jesus’ life even before He was born so the question begs to be asked; why would he be concerned about Jesus if He was not already life and had not been born yet? If we peruse this period we can see that the enemy was trying to kill the future that we would inherit through Jesus Christ long before Christ had even been born which in itself proves that every life is important to God because God’s wish is that ALL (not some) would come to salvation through Jesus Christ yet the devil tried to kill the lineage through inspiring people to “walk or sacrifice their children through fire (killing them)” and God has plainly shown me that he is still inspiring others to “kill” children because he knows the damage that they will do to his “hellish” kingdom by destroying it and bringing people into God’s eternal Kingdom of Light.

Finally, as I said in the beginning had this young man not already believed that I indeed heard from God he would’ve put up the same arguments that many Christians have been taught by this world to justify the taking of innocent life but God had prepared the heart, the seed was planted, and I could plainly see that just as God had done to THIS (myself) former pro-choicer eight years ago in an instant by revelation of His Holy Spirit had done to this young man and I can clearly envision him at his desk right now in the same “messed-up” state that I was in once God removed the blinders of the world’s view of this one topic which will eventually lead to him questioning everything that he has been taught (even in church) and NOW (if he continues to listen to God’s heart) will begin to hear him on issues they way God sees them instead of the way the world sees them and I’m interested to see what God will do in this situation as he and I undoubtedly converse in the future.

This is a typical day in the life of this impassioned believer and I just wanted to share just one of the God produced conversations that I have with people and how I get to see the blinder’s of man’s intellect being knocked off of “believer’s” every day and in the process I learn even more about God Himself and His incredible love for me and the person that I am speaking to.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

