“My Daughters” (You Are A Precious And Cherished Gift To Me From God!)

Posted: April 18, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 John 1:4: I could have no greater joy than to hear that my children are following the truth.

Psalm 127:3-5: Behold children are a heritage from the LORD. The fruit of the womb is His reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior, So are the children of one’s youth. Happy is the man who has his quiver full of them; They shall not be ashamed, But shall speak with their enemies in the gate.

Lovely blossoms gently being blown to and fro by the very breath of God you are!

You my daughters are the very evidence of God’s awesome grace and mercy in my life.

How awesome a gift it is that He chose me from among the endless number of men that He created to be a steward
over your lives and it is a task that I take not lightly.

No, I fully recognize that He has granted me the awesome gift to help steer you unto the path
that He has destined for you as He steers me unto path that He has destined for me and if I often
seem unyielding it is because I am acutely aware of how much He loves you and how important you are
to Him.

My love for you is as endless as God’s love is for me and as deep as His love is for the rest of mankind
and just as Christ willingly sacrificed Himself for all of humanity I willingly sacrifice myself and all
that I am for you except for that which is reserved as a first-fruit to God.

You bring delight to my soul and a smile to this man’s face a face that has been roughly chiseled with the passage
of time and the wisdom that God has taught me as I instructed you in His ways will always be a precious, priceless
jewel and I thank you for allowing me to learn from you as you have learned from me.

Though no doubt a daughter brings many an early, grey hair to a father’s head yet as I look in the mirror
I cherish each one as a sign that I have not abandoned you nor forsaken you much like our Heavenly Father
has never forsaken nor abandoned me.

I am honored that you call me dad, I am humbled by your love for me, and with the great responsibility
that comes with your rearing also comes the memories of a lifetime of “butterfly kisses” that I will
cherish throughout all eternity.

I love you my daughters!

God wasted no pastels or colors when He painted you His masterpieces into existence and you bring
honor to the heart of a proud father in how you serve, worship, and trust in the Lord Jesus.

So I honor you today you mighty women of God and I pray that you realize today that “you are
fearfully and wonderfully made” by the Almighty God Himself and the love that I have for you is second
only to His love for you!

Love,

Your Earthly Father,

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

