Your Voice Is The Only Voice I Choose To Hear Dear Jesus (A Psalm)

Posted: May 14, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I discern that the voice that screams in my ear is evil and is not of you dear Jesus!

I know this because you love me and you would not speak ill of me like it does.

I am sure that it is not of you because your word tells me that I am “fearfully and wonderfully made” and since you are not a man and therefore cannot lie I know it to be true.

I know that it is not of you because you only build your children up and never tear them down.

You speak words of love and never threaten your little ones with hate.

So today I choose to ignore any voice except your voice.

I choose to listen to what your Holy Spirit says and not what the enemy that hates us both says about me and all who love you.

Even when those that surround me allow themselves to be used by the devil because they have failed as I have at times to keep your word before our eyes, in our ears, and at the entrance of our hearts I will listen for that still, quiet, voice to guide me.

Your love and your truth have set me free from the evil voice that guides this world and those that do not know you and I am thankful that I serve One who is so faithful to those that recognize His voice.

Thank you for who you are and not for just what you do and it is my daily prayer and goal to become more and more like you and dwell with you forever more for all eternity!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

