Speak to my heart sweet Jesus! (A Psalm)

Posted: June 14, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Speak to my heart sweet Jesus!

Speak to it so that my desires will become what you desire.

Speak to it so that my thoughts will be what you think they should be.

Speak to it so that I will come to love and cherish what you love and cherish.

I long to know the things that you know so ask you to mentor this soul who is so willing to learn from your eternal wisdom.

My heart cries out to you: “Jesus! Jesus! Jesus!” and ever faithful you hear my cry and answer me with your perfect love.

I honor you with my life for it is all that I able to give you.

I worship you with all of my soul for only you are worthy of it.

I praise you for who you are and not what you do for me.

I seek your face and your will in all that I do because your perfect Spirit perfectly guides me.

I bless you my Lord for you have blessed me in all things that I lay my to and my house will serve you as Joshua’s house did in olden times forever!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

