I Realize My Life’s Value Without You Sweet Jesus! (A Psalm)

Posted: July 23, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

Your love is the standard that I strive to attain in this lifetime that is short as a soft whisper.

I fully realize that without you my life’s value rivals that of mere dung that will dry up and blow away in the mid-summer sun.

Why do I run away from you and your perfect love?
Why do I seek after things that are earthly and have no value in the eternal realm?
Will I ever become the man who you have designed me to be?

The questions in my mind come yet in your perfect presence it matters not if they are ever answered,
The doubts arise as I try to understand it all and then they fall back into their destined place behind your perfect will for my life.
The pain from the daily grind often rushes in like a hurricane and then subsides as you give me perfect peace that calms those ferocious storms.

You are the very essence of my being for you declared before I was a gleam in my father’s eye that I would be “fearfully and wonderfully made” and I ask forgiveness for the times that I have foolishly thought higher or lower of myself than you would have me to.

Though I struggle you give me strength,
Though I labor you provide me rest
Though I cry you dry my tears
Though I hurt you erase the pain
And….though I often rush into places of destruction you offered yourself to save my soul.

I thank you today sweet Jesus!

I thank you, I praise you, I worship you, and most importantly I need and beseech you to take complete control of my life so that I may as the seed planted in healthy soil will grow into the beautiful flower that you have destined me to be!

By the hand of your humble servant,

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

