Where Is The Outrage For The Over 7,000 Black People Killed By Black People Each Year? (I’m outraged..how ’bout you?)

Posted: July 26, 2013 in Articles, Religion

Matthew 7:3-5: 3 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye? 4 How can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ when all the time there is a plank in your own eye? 5 You hypocrite, first take the plank out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to remove the speck from your brother’s eye.”

http://townhall.com/columnists/walterewilliams/2012/05/23/should_black_people_tolerate_this/page/full

When the black community ignores the black on black crime issues and tries to hide them behind the actions of other racists our argument becomes muted and we become the very hypocrites that the Bible admonishes us not to become. Simply put while we fight against racism on all fronts we MUST fight it with the same veracity within our own midst.

Where are the rallies for the over seven thousand black people killed by black people every year? I guess that they don’t count, huh?

There are no rallies when blacks kill blacks because the race industry professionals cannot make any money off of this issue and they often come in, rape the community of funds that could be used to build up that community, leave, and then leave the black on black stuff to the people who are out on the front line because it’s not profitable to them.

Even prominent black folk know that this is true even though as noted in the quotes below that Mr. Jackson conveniently forgot that he said it:

Consider these two quotes by distinguished Black Americans (Source: soc.umn.edu)

“If I’m walking down a street in Center City Philadelphia at two in the morning and I hear some footsteps behind me and I turn around and there are a couple of young white dudes behind me, I am probably not going to get very uptight. I’m probably not going to have the same reaction if I turn around and there is the proverbial Black urban youth behind me. Now if I am going to have this reaction—and I’m a Black male who has studied marshal arts for twenty some odd years and can defend myself—I can’t help but think that the average white judge in the situation will have a reaction that is ten times more intense.” Judge Theodore A. McKee, U.S. Third Circuit Court of Appeals.(Kennedy 1998:16)

“There is nothing more painful for me at this stage in my life than to walk down the street and hear footsteps and start to think about robbery and then look around and see it’s somebody white and feel relieved.” The Reverend Jesse Jackson. (Kennedy 1998, 16)

You might not like that, you might not agree with it because of your blindness yet that does not make it any less truthful and I am always on the watch for the truth and it will never come from the Jesse Jackson’s, Al Sharpton, John Boehner’s, Marco Rubio’s of this world for they are but “bags of flesh” if not saved by God.

When we become intimate with Jesus I can see of no way that a person can be racist in any way and if they have the residual that is often left behind after a conversion to the land of the living then I trust the “Living Water of Christ” to eventually wash away that issue (I’ve been privy to this with many former racists who gave their lives to Christ…including myself!)

Have a Jesus-filled day and if you don’t like the message it doesn’t matter if you shoot the messenger because the person that sent the message has granted him eternal life and access to all of the power that God holds in His mighty , right hand!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

