A Word From The Father for The Downcast In Spirit Tody! (“Stiffen Your Spine” And Praise God!)

Posted: August 14, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

To the brother or sister who woke up today feeling like the weight of the world is on their shoulders God knows what is happening and your breakthrough is on the way…yet what is most concerning to Him is the half-hearted prayers that you throw up as if He is only a half-hearted God and can only half-way fulfill your promises.

He wants you to know that He is not a part-time God and He is always working full-time to bless you and all of those like you whom He has called to a specific and purposeful destiny.

When you gave your life to Him you did not enter a one time, one size fits all type of salvation…you entered into a time-honored program of process where much as the potter does the clay He being the perfect potter will use time, circumstance, your obedience, your disobedience, your decision or lack thereof all being led by His Holy Spirit to grow you into a mirror image of Himself. Consider the following scriptures:

1 Peter 2:9 – But ye [are] a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:

Revelation 1:6 – And hath made us kings and priests unto God and his Father; to him [be] glory and dominion for ever and ever. Amen.

Revelation 5:10 – And hast made us unto our God kings and priests: and we shall reign on the earth.

Jeremiah 1:5 – Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, [and] I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.

2 Timothy 1:9 – Who hath saved us, and called [us] with an holy calling, not according to our works, but according to his own purpose and grace, which was given us in Christ Jesus before the world began,

So dear brother or sister, now that you know that you are of royal heritage…from the lineage of the One and only true King and therefore are royalty yourself..a prince or princess to the throne jointly with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ why are you still walking around with your head held low?

Do you not know that even the greatest kings had problems?

Even King David who was undoubtedly one of the greatest kings that God has allowed to rule on the earth who accomplished great things had problems yet he was a man after God’s own heart.

He broke many of the commandments yet God still used Him in mighty ways and since He is no respecter of persons and since YOU ARE His child and co-heir to the throne with His perfect Son Jesus Christ He can and still will use you if you allow Him to.

So stiffen up your spine, stand up straight, take your requests to your Father who is King over all and recognizes you as the prince/princess who He has called you to be.

He can be trusted with your “stuff” and He is faithful to honor your requests with perfect results.

He loves you today!

He thought enough of you to call upon His servant to speak a word of encouragement to you today so that you may have peace in the storm that you find yourself in.

So join in agreement with me and confess it along with me with your mouth:

Jesus you are Lord, Lord of my life, Lord of my soul, designer of my destiny, author of my faith, you are my redeemer, my hope, my joy, my peace, my Father, my King, and all that I desire.

Help me to live a life that is pleasing in your sight. Help me to realize that you are bigger than any problem that I may ever have and forgive me when I doubt your awesome power, unmerited grace, and forgiving mercies.

Thank you for all that you do for me and today on this day that you have made I will lift my eyes to the Heavens and walk with my head held high like the prince/princess that you have destined me to be!

By the hand of your servant,

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

