A Word of Encouragement For The Person That The Lord Placed On My Heart This Morning (Don’t Know Who You Are…But Here It Is!)

Posted: September 4, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I felt the need this morning to encourage someone in the Lord.

There is someone reading this that feels like their back is against the wall and there is no way out. You feel that you’re on the verge of losing everything that you hold dear. You feel like the pain that you are going through is never going to end and that the hurt that you’ve experienced will last forever.

It seems as though your family is no family at all anymore and that they are just going through the motions so you don’t know what to do. What’s even worse than all of those things you feel like God is a million miles away and that your voice has become so small and so drowned out by the attack on your life that there is no way that He can hear you.

If this is you today God wants you to know that He is not far away but He has been right by your side and the reason that you cannot feel Him is because you’ve made the problem appear to be much bigger than Him…your God!

This is a lie that the enemy and those around you that unknowingly hearken to his voice want you to believe instead of the promises that God has placed in your heart…promises that you are fully aware of because you once believed every one of them as the truth because you know from your once vibrant relationship with Him that “God is not a man that He should lie”.

So just as the prophet, our brother Jeremiah told Israel when all seemed lost “stiffen your neck” and realize that the battle you are in is just a mere skirmish and though you’ve taken a “licking” you have the “Eternal King” and Creator of Everything on your side and in your heart so the war is already been won.

Remember the dark places that He has brought you from, remember how He brought you out of the muck and mire of your former life, remember that you are the “apple of His eye” and that He “knew you before you were formed in your mother’s womb”.

Remember that you’ve been in tight spots before but that God has always made a way for you to traverse any obstacle that you have faced in your life when there seemed to be one.

There is a song that my friend Johnny Okwu wrote that is sung in our church and the title is “All is Lost” and some of the lyrics read:

In the midst of the silence…I will wait on you…can I hear your voice…pull me close?
In the midst of my darkness…will you shine your light?…bring me hope again…speak to me.

Yeah when all is lost I will find myself in you.
Yeah when all is lost I will find myself in you.

In the midst of the silence…I will wait on you…can I hear your voice…pull me close?
In the midst of my sorrow…I will count it joy…just to follow you….will you lead me Lord?

Yeah when all is lost I will find myself in you.
Yeah when all is lost I will find myself in you.

I will sing the song of the redeemed…to my Savior the One who rescued me.
And I will sing the song of the redeemed…to my Savior the One who rescued me.

I will sing the song of the redeemed…to my Savior the One who rescued me.
And I will sing the song of the redeemed…to my Savior the One who rescued me.

Yeah when all is lost I will find myself in you.

This song lets us know that when all is lost we can always find ourselves again in Christ Jesus so there is no need to worry, there is no need to fear, there is no need to languish in the darkness that you find yourselves in because our Savior is always with us holding our hand and is available to provide His “peace that surpasses all understanding” so draw on that “peace” so that you can find the joy that you have known in Jesus that you once had.

It’s available to you and I feel impressed by the Lord that you are on the cusp of your breakthrough if you’ll just continue to trust in Jesus who has redeemed you from the curse of the law by the blood that He shed on that tree on Calvary some 2000 years ago!

He loves you today!

Cast your cares on Him and the tsunami of His love will so overwhelm you that you will have no choice but to offer up continual praises to the only King that deserves it!

May God bless you on this wondrous day that He has made and may you rest in His peace today and always!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

