My Sole Desire…..

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My sole desire is to be more like Christ Jesus and show the world that He resides in me to use me to bring more people into His ever-growing family through His word of salvation and peace. Secondly, I want to articulate not manipulate His word so that it may capture their heart as it has mine so that they may have the peace that I have found in Him.

So get ready world this “new” man…one who is even better than the man He was yesterday because I have spent time in His word, spent time with Him, spent time doing His will, and simply just because He loves me will stand before you today proclaiming His Great and Awesome Name!

He loves you and His heart’s desire is to bring you home where you belong and since my desire is what He desires I only wish the same for you!

I praise you God for this beautiful day that you have made and I pray that anyone that doesn’t know you be placed before those that do and that you give them the exact word in “due season” that they need to hear to convict their heart and soften it to receive Your wonderful, life-giving eternal salvation.

Lastly, I pray for all of us in the family that do know you that are dealing with the common issues that beset us all.

I pray that you give us peace in everything that we do and that you continue to teach us how to handle things the way that you would handle them so that we may be a lamp that shines so brightly that the denizen’s of this world will traverse from the path of darkness unto the path of light that you have prepared for them as they learn to call on you to dwell in them as they dwell in us…your children.

We love you Lord Jesus and may everything that we do bring glory and honor to your Holy Name!

And the church said,

Amen!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

