You Are Special To Me (An Ode To My Beautiful Daughters)

Posted: September 9, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

You are special to me!

You captured my heart the first time I laid eyes on you!

God knew you before you were formed in your mother’s womb and I am delighted that I get to play a role in helping you to reach your “God-ordained” destiny.

It is for this reason that I cannot always be your friend because I must always be the representation of Your Father in Heaven here on earth and that means that you will not always like what I say or do on your behalf.

I pray that you will trust that all that I do for you is truly for your benefit yet even if you don’t I can’t let it be a hindrance to my stewardship of your life because a father who is led by God’s Holy Spirit must always strive to do what needs to be done in his childs life often to their ignorant objections…this is one of the “crosses” that I must bear daily and I readily accept the job.

One of my main missions in rearing you is to model the Godly behavior and attributes that you will need to look for in the man that you will someday call husband and I take this mission seriously and that will never change.

It is one of the reasons that I am in constant “seeking of the Lord” mode because it helps me in my desire to be more like Him therefore I can be a better father to you…one that you can be proud to call “daddy”.

I will challenge any man that desires to seek after your hand in courtship as to what his intentions are and if they fail to be pointed in the direction of the Lord I will not approve of him and make his life difficult until he changes his path…this will be to both your benefit and his.

I will be an impenetrable wall…a heavily-secured door to your heart that only a “man of God” will be given the key to yet even then when he is granted access to the “keys of the gate” he and you both will still be under my watchful eye and God’s Holy Spirit will inform me when you veer off “the path”…you can trust that correction “in-love” will surely follow.

I, as your father must be strong because you deserve strength.

I, as your father must endeavor to teach you hope (in the Lord) because you deserve to have it and it’s the only source of hope that bears fruit.

I, as your father must provide you with an atmosphere of His peace so that your spirit will always know that you always have a place to call home that you may come and find rest when you are weary and I, as your father, must raise you to be fearful of the Lord so that your life will be complete and bear much “fruit” for the Kingdom of our God.

It is what He designed me for and my sole mission as your earthly father is to ensure that through me you will be prepared by God to fulfill the incredible life-mission that He has already prepared for you.

I love you, I cherish you, I honor you, and you bring a smile to this my time-weathered face

You are beautiful and your beauty is a gift from God that only He deserves the praise for yet you must know that with great beauty comes great responsibility so I must train you to use your beauty for the Lord’s purposes so that it may not become a source of pride and hand-tool for our enemy the devil…again, I take this mission as I do all concerning you with reverent fear of our Lord.

May you walk in His peace today and always dear daughter.

Your daddy loves you unconditionally just as the Father unconditionally loves me!

May you speak the life of Jesus-Christ into all that pass before your eyes and may your presence in all situations bring glory and honor to our Father…our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ which is your reciprocal gift to Him.

So my daughter…have a Jesus-filled day and know that your daddy, the man of God will always love you!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

