No Matter The “Color” If You Practice Racism You Are On The devil’s Side And Not God’s

Posted: September 20, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

…1 Sam 16:7: But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look on his appearance or on the height of his stature, because I have rejected him. For the Lord sees not as man sees: man looks on the outward appearance, but the Lord looks on the heart.

If we are made in the image of God and if as Christians we are supposed to by the leading of the Holy Spirit become a “new creature” in Christ becoming from glory to glory more like Him as we grow in Him then how can anyone black, white, or “other” justify pre-judging (prejudice) any man or woman without knowing their heart?

And if God is the only One that truly knows what is in a man/woman’s heart then if we are truly in submission to His Lordship then we MUST stop judging others despite what an entire community says.

Brothers and sisters, let’s put this one to bed as follower’s of Christ. If you are one of the marvelous dark completion, light or white completion brothers/sisters and you call yourself a “Christian” (one who FOLLOWS Christ’s teachings) then you MUST repent (turn away) from this line of racist thinking for it is of the devil.

The Bible tells us “we cannot serve two masters” and that “we will love one or hate the other” so the question to be asked is: “whom do you serve”?

As one reads the scriptures and is led by God’s Holy Spirit I can see of no way that a “Christian” cannot know in his/her Spirit that God is for racism of any kind no matter the circumstance.

It doesn’t matter if you grew up as I did being taught “black pride” as most of know what the scriptures say about “pride”. The whole “black pride” thing is one of the reasons that I feel (God impressed me with this) that many of our communities have “fallen” (nothing wrong with being “proud”..I definitely am of my culture and man I love my skin)

I am so glad that Christ did not show racism towards me though He being the King of all that has ever been created had every right to. Instead, He showed me mercy, grace, and loved me when I was unlovable and He fully expects me to do the same…even to the racist…be He black, white, or “other”.

Simply put if you are black, white, or “other” and you practice prejudging someone you are working for your father the devil and you are fooling yourself by thinking otherwise because the spirit that you are practicing has nothing in relation with the Spirit of OUR God!

Ron

Leave a Reply

