Listen to what God is saying to “you” as “you” minister to “others”

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

Numbers 22:28-30 (MSG): 28 Then God gave speech to the donkey. She said to Balaam: “What have I ever done to you that you have beat me these three times?” 29 Balaam said, “Because you’ve been playing games with me! If I had a sword I would have killed you by now.” 30 The donkey said to Balaam, “Am I not your trusty donkey on whom you’ve ridden for years right up until now? Have I ever done anything like this to you before? Have I?” He said, “No.”

It would be prudent of us who walk in relationship with our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ to always remember that as we speak to another brother or sister about his or her problem/problems that we should not only be willing to give them Godly advice into their situation but we should also listen intently as they speak about said problem as well as to the answers that we give them as led by God’s Holy Spirit.

I’ve found that often when I’ve been in the situation to give advice that God not only gives me what I need to help someone in their situation but He often speaks to me through them into dark areas of my heart that He is trying to shine light into that I may or may not be keenly aware of.

I’ve had so many times that as words of advice to someone have barely left my lips (normally when speaking to my children or my lovely wife) that God will speak into my heart “and this goes for you too Son!” “listen to what you’re telling “him/her” for it is the solution to what you’ve been praying or seeking me for” in whatever situation or for a particular question.

So as you dear brother or sister minister to others realize that you through them are also more than likely through them God is also ministering to you (especially your family)!

Lastly, if God can speak to man through a donkey as He did through one in Numbers 22:28 to Balaam He most assuredly can speak to us through others or even as we hear our own words coming from our own mouth as we minister to them!

He loves you today! He smiles at the very mention of your name! Not even a second passes by without Him thinking of you, caring for you, wanting to bless you, wanting to grow you, and loving you!

For the person that finds themselves in the “darkest storm” (your words) of your life know that He is shining His perfect light into your situation and you’ve already been delivered though you cannot even fathom it at this time.

For the lady that is reading this right now that finds it a daily struggle to not be in a loving, caring relationship with a “man” that has been your wish for quite a while now; God is telling you to draw closer to Him, go deeper with Him, put your whole heart and soul into your relationship with Him, and when you least expect it and just as He did with countless others the “man” that you’ve been waiting for will walk into your life as ordained by Him but beware of the “Ishmael’s” that are hanging around your door right now because they have not been ordained for your life and you darn well know it!

Be blessed!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

