My “Total Transformation” Rant

Posted: October 31, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , ,

Every morning that I drive to work or almost anytime I’m in my car I hear this “Total Transformation” commercial and the following thoughts always come to my mind so I must “rant” a little bit to get it off of my chest. Note that this is a bit of “serious humor” but I do mean as I always do what I say as I say it, LOL!

I appreciate all forms of disciplining a child and what works for any parent(s) (what works for me works for me and what works for you go ahead with it) to help in steering their child off of a pathway to “death” as we are warned in the Bible I can respect but I still believe in the old fashioned way of dealing with “un-ruly” children to quickly get their attention so that the words that I need to speak life into them can penetrate their brains.

My version of the “Total Transformation” is putting “hand to rump” or taking away MY stuff that I bought you with the money that I earned. I’ve noticed that when my children were very little that the very thought of a “hand to rump” session was often enough to “transform” their behavior into behavior that was more acceptable.

I’ve also noticed that as they got older and they decided to exhibit unacceptable behavior that a session of is sitting in their empty room (no phone, no game, no posters, no tv, no entertainment of any kind) with their rump roasted by “hand-zilla” that their behavior pretty much transformed and once they knew that this would be the end result we only had to deal with the normal “delinquincies of” childhood that are common.

I’m sure that it’s not everyone’s style but it worked for us and I have two, well-adjusted, young women of God that respect their elders, respect authority, respect themselves, and still show respect to this day because they know that though I probably won’t put “hand to rump” on them anymore I still just might totally transform their teeth out of their mouth if they disrespect me or their mother.

(Note: While discussing the current Miley Cyrus, Lindsay Lohan, and Justin Bieber public incidents I often wonder where there parents are because I would be caught on video wherever they were acting a foot and totally transforming them on TMZ or the local news channel and my kids when seeing these “stars” acting like this would probably say “huh, if I acted like that out in public I don’t care how old I am I would have to start looking over my shoulder because I’d be expecting a visit from my dad and It ain’t gonna be pretty! LOL!!)

Just had to vent because I hear this darn commercial every-time and it fires my wig up whenever I hear it.

Okay, rant over! LOL!!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

