I’m Surrounded On All Sides By You My Lord! (A Psalm)

Posted: November 6, 2013 in Articles, Psalms, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’m surrounded on all sides by you my Lord!

When I try to run away you relentlessly chase me, outrun me and overtake me with your unmerited and awesome love!

When I turn to the “left” you are “right” there.

When I turn to the “right” you have never “left” or forsake me.

When I venture straight on the road in front of me you stand in the center of my path showing me the “Straight and narrow” way forward.

You never let me turn back onto and dwell on the road of my past because your mission for me is to keep me moving onward toward my purposed destiny.

Thank you for guiding me along the perfect path that you have ordained for my life.

Thank you for allowing small hills to be placed in my path along this road of life because as I strain to climb over them I gain strength for the mountains that I will surely face further along the path.

Thank you for the brothers and sisters that you’ve allowed me to ride with as we sojourn on the highway towards eternity with you for they give me strength, provide me with laughter, give me a shoulder to cry on when I’m sad, and provide me encouragement that comes from you through them as I do the same when they need it.

Most of all sweet Jesus I thank you for who you are and not just for what you do.

I seek your face today and not your hand.

I seek your heart and not just gifts from you (you are my gift).

I seek your wisdom in all things and I eschew the tainted knowledge that this world has to offer.

I praise you today, I honor you, I worship you, and I do so with the very life that you breathed into me as you formed me while I was in my mother’s womb.

I love you my Lord and I pray that all of my brothers and sisters have a Jesus-filled day!

By the hand of your eternal servant,

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Comments
  1. merry Kniest says:

    Thank you, a great reminder today to stay forward not look back.

    • You are welcome dear sister! People sometimes don’t understand that when I write these things that they are just as much if not more for me than anything or anyone. I just like to share because I know that it may help someone else like it helps me. Love you guys!

Leave a Reply

