“Those who have made a great pretense of seeing will be exposed as blind.”

Posted: November 26, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

John 9: 39-41: 39 Jesus then said, “I came into the world to bring everything into the clear light of day, making all the distinctions clear, so that those who have never seen will see, and those who have made a great pretense of seeing will be exposed as blind.” 40 Some Pharisees overheard him and said, “Does that mean you’re calling us blind?” 41 Jesus said, “If you were really blind, you would be blameless, but since you claim to see everything so well, you’re accountable for every fault and failure.”

It seems that too many in the church have missed this little nugget that our Lord spoke. We have people within our midst who have become so arrogant that they pretend to know everything about God as if their finite, little minds can understand an infinite, all-powerful God.

I, however, have no pretense as to Who has made me, what I am, what I have the potential to be, who has opened my eyes to everything around me, or to whom I owe everything that I have, am, or will ever be.

Most assuredly I owe everything to Jesus and it is He that has done all of these things to and for me and I know that just as our Lord Jesus is telling us in this scripture that there is a time that is coming when “those who have made a great pretense of “seeing” will be exposed as “blind.”

Those both in and out of the “faith” who have been perverting His word and those who preach a gospel that is not Jesus (and Jesus only as led by His Holy Spirit) will be exposed for who they are and if they do not repent of these things and ask for forgiveness they will be held accountable for these things on the day that our Lord Jesus returns to judge all of creation.

These folk who teach that it is okay to kill children in the womb are just one of the many glaring examples of what I’m referring to and would like to expound upon further.

These brothers, sisters (if they are believers) or “others” (if they don’t or just pretend to for convenience) teach from the pulpit or a “lofted”, public position things that are proclaimed as “truth” from that it is somehow “Godly” to kill the innocents that God Himself has created and that we should support those who seek legislative, judicial, or executive power within the halls of our government (and sadly within the church) who proliferate that idea as well.

I, a former “pro-choicer, had my eyes opened immediately on the day that I gave my life to Christ instantaneously at how I had been taught wrong even by some of those who were “well-meaning Christian folk” that had themselves been corrupted and taught by a corrupt system in this country that is becoming more and more separated from God’s influence.

I was taught something that was totally contrary to what God dealt with over and over again within the Holy texts that these people purport to study and that is dealing with the “molechian” spirit that is always behind the killing of the innocent life that God has created.

This knowledge may not be convenient for people who claim Christ but support programs like “Planned Parenthood” or candidates that support killing the life that God has created under the guise of “helping” or “fairness” which is a lie that has been born out of these institution and but truth is truth.

However, if God can take me back, in less than a second through my entire life mind you and expose the lifetime of lies that were taught to me by school teachers, community leaders, governmental officials, and yes…even preachers/religious leaders that abortion is “okay” and even “the right thing to do” (the same can be said for a whole host of other issues also) then I must take the responsibility to share what He has shown me no matter the cost so that my hands may be clean as spoke of in the following passage from Ezekiel that God put on my heart as I meditated on this word.

Ezekiel 33: 7-9: 7-9 “You, son of man, are the watchman. I’ve made you a watchman for Israel. The minute you hear a message from me, warn them. If I say to the wicked, ‘Wicked man, wicked woman, you’re on the fast track to death!’ and you don’t speak up and warn the wicked to change their ways, the wicked will die unwarned in their sins and I’ll hold you responsible for their bloodshed. But if you warn the wicked to change their ways and they don’t do it, they’ll die in their sins well-warned and at least you will have saved your own life.

For me or any other brother or sister to not warn brothers or sisters when God gives us a word is pure folly and we shall as I read his word be held accountable for this folly if we knowingly fail to speak out against things that God hates.

I will always speak what God puts on my heart and it is up to the person or people that read or hear it to either receive it or reject it but my hands and heart will be clean as long as I continue to do the work that the Lord has blessed me to do.

Let’s pray,

Father we thank you for your word and we thank you that the person or people that are reading this and are offended will pray and ask you to show them why you spoke this message into my heart today. I pray that you open their eyes up to see how they’ve been taught evil things by sometimes good people who unknowingly are regurgitating lies that the enemy has craftily placed among your people through people and even via people that you’ve entrusted to preach your gospel yet forgive them as they are subject to human folly at times as we all are in these robes of flesh. I pray, in the Name of Jesus that you forgive them for supporting ideals that are not of you and that you shine your marvelous light into those dark, locked areas of their hearts that they don’t even know they have via “education” and educational sources that are of this world and not of you and have no allegiance to you but the enemy…the devil. I pray for a revival in our government that recognizes you as the head of this great country and that that revival filters down through every level of government, every municipality, every educational institution and sadly every house that calls upon your name so that we can be cleansed of the sins that beset us.

We love you, we bless you, we lift your Name on high, and we thank you for all that you have done and will do for us in the Name of your precious Son Jesus Christ who died a horrible, gruesome, yet necessary death on the cross so that we may live.

In Jesus Name we pray today,

Amen

By the hand of your eternal servant,

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

