Jesus, The Mythical Sana Clause, and Racism Reduced To What It Really Is

Posted: December 15, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Quit being fools!
Do you really think that it is Jesus that is proud that you are arguing over whether He or the mythical Santa is white or black or could it be someone else?  (Our common enemy who delights in this perhaps!)
Do you really think that He as He sits on His Heavenly throne that He sits there and says “I wonder if they know if I’m white or black or yellow or green”?
Grow up!  Stop… doing the devil’s work!
I surmise (as led by the Holy Spirit) that if our brother Paul (his very words posted below) attained his freedom from Christ Jesus to be any and everything to all people that we should do the same and that Jesus can be white, black, or any “other” fleshly color that you desire for Him to be as you imagine Him when you think of Him…and Santa, being the mythical figure that he is can be the same.
1 Corinthians 9:19-23 19 Though I am free and belong to no one, I have made myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible. 20 To the Jews I became like a Jew, to win the Jews. To those under the law I became like one under the law (though I myself am not under the law), so as to win those under the law. 21 To those not having the law I became like one not having the law (though I am not free from God’s law but am under Christ’s law), so as to win those not having the law. 22 To the weak I became weak, to win the weak. I have become all things to all people so that by all possible means I might save some. 23 I do all this for the sake of the gospel, that I may share in its blessings.
Ron “Big Black” Garrett
Leave a Reply

