Merry Christmas (2013)

Posted: December 25, 2013 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Luke 2:11:  “For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.”

Merry Christmas to all of my family, my friends, my associates, and especially to you who choose to dislike or hate me because of the “Jesus-freak” that I am.

Though you curse me I bless you!

Though you have thoughts of disdain towards me I have thoughts of the love of Christ towards you!

Though you choose to speak words of death in my direction I choose to speak words of life into to you.

Though you choose to utter phrases in the attempt to besmirch me, deride me, debase my character and/or insult me I choose to pray to the Father for you that you may be blessed by Jesus in each and every way.

I and all of my brothers and sisters in Christ love you as He (Jesus) loves us!

I cheer for your happiness, I smile as you profit, I grieve when you grieve, and I hope that you will receive all that you hope for from He who is the only “Hope” that has ever existed for all mankind.

Jesus loves you on this day that we celebrate His birth as it reminds us that He was simply born to put on robes of humanly flesh just to turn around and sacrifice His life for us via a inhumane, grisly, gruesome, most painful, and yet necessary death so that we may be reunited with the God who created all things if we by our own free will choose to do so.

So Merry “CHRISTmas” to you and your kin from the brother like no other and have a Happy and “CHRIST-filled” New Year!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

