Today’s Thought (June 13, 2014): I Speak To My Mind (Before working out)

Posted: June 13, 2014 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

When I’m in the gym I often talk to God and then speak to my mind.

First thing I do is pray and thank God for the opportunity to be able to work out because I went through a period when I couldn’t not so long ago.

I then ask Him to be with me and with everyone else in that gym for His protection against injury, lack of focus, and lack of energy to do what needs to be done.

I lastly thank Him again and ask Him to not let me miss an opportunity to minister if He places someone in my path that needs it or if He places someone in my path to minister to me.

I then speak to my mind and I let it know that this is a “no excuse zone” and that it is more than welcome to join me in my workout but I plan to be strong and if it is not going to be strong with me then I’ll just ban it from my workout because I’ve learned to block out temporary pain so blocking out “stinking and sorry-for-myself” thinking should be no problem.

This train of thought has always worked for me and I’ve found that as my body grows physically stronger my mind does equally so or even at times even more so.

So the thought for today is: “I tell my mind to shut up, join the body redesign, or get the heck out for the next 1 to 2 hours!”

‪#‎stopmakingexecuses‪#‎getoffyobuttanddosumthin

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

