Allow God To “Prune” The Branches Of Your “Life-Tree” That Are Not Bearing Fruit (Even if they are “friends and/or family”

Posted: July 2, 2014 in Articles, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Dear brothers and sisters,

Do you have friends or family whose daily drama, attitude, and/or negativity always seems to bring you down?

If this is the case them maybe you should consider removing yourself from their presence by entering into God’s.

Family and friends that are not traveling on the same path as you are can be a constant distraction and hindrance to furthering our walk with Jesus so we must be willing to convey to the people that are in our lives that this year more “friends” are going to notice my disappearance from their lives because their atmosphere is not compatible with God’s atmosphere who’s atmosphere is where I strive to constantly inhabit.

This doesn’t mean that I don’t care for or love them but my first and foremost consideration in all things is deepening my relationship with the Lord because it is the He in me that gives me the ability to pray for them and love them as well as tolerate their nonsense in the first place.

I know that God has placed me into their lives and me in theirs but there also must be continual change and growth towards the Father on both of our parts or we can soon find ourselves unequally yoked which can lead to certain death if we’re not careful.

Does this mean that we abandon them?

Of course not! It means that we remove ourselves from their daily drama and retreat to a safe distance away so that we can pray for them, keep tabs on them, minister to them, and speak life into their lives from the only source that gives life…Jesus!

Our enemy, satan, is always looking for ways to destroy us and since he has had all of the time from when God created him until this very day to perfect his craft of deceiving and tricking the unwary unto a life of death we must always be on the watch for his schemes many of which he uses friends or family members to activate in our lives.

It is for this reason that I do not rely on family or friends to provide me happiness…my happiness comes from the Lord and since I fully well know that people can often let me down I try not to put too much trust in them lest we both end up wounded.

So allow God to prune the “branches” off of your “life-tree” that are not bearing fruit, even if they are family/friends and watch how you will grown in Him.

He loves you today and has a specific, unique, and awesome plan for your life and I can’t wait to see you grow into it!

Be blessed and have a Jesus-filled day!

Your brother-in-Christ and servant of the Most-High God!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

