Politics Aside

Posted: July 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

(Note:  Just as I was about to publish this God spoke into my heart that many people including many people that I love from friends to family members who call Him Lord have been blinded by the enemy into siding or coming into agreement with the things that He is against.  This was sobering to me and I almost failed to put this notation in the post because of the many family and friends that read what I write.  It was one of the few times in writing that I was disobedient to the Holy Spirit yet as soon as I started typing the beginning of this “note” to explain it I again gained peace.  So for those of you who may be offended…tough!!  It is God that is speaking to you and warning you….NOT ME!!)

During my Bible reading today and as I pondered the things that I ponder such as the evil that abortion is, the hypocrisy of the “Christians” who support it as well as their favorite politicians who support it, the hypocrisy of the many Christians who purport a belief in Christ yet vote for those who introduce and fight mightily to pass legislation that would force us in the faith to participate in actions that the Holy Spirit and God’s Word is speaking to us not to do, and lastly the hypocrisy and foolishness of the “Christian” who thinks that God actually approves of these things and even have the audacity to invoke His name and use Him like something common to get people to do or vote or believe something that His word is plainly against.

Psalm 46: 8-11:

8-10 Attention, all! See the marvels of God! He plants flowers and trees all over the earth, Bans war from pole to pole, breaks all the weapons across his knee. “Step out of the traffic! Take a long, loving look at me, your High God,above politics, above everything.”

11 Jacob-wrestling God fights for us, God-of-Angel-Armies protects us.

I came across these scriptures that the Holy Spirit impressed upon and spoke into my heart of why I and those like me unabashedly and unreservedly speak what God has spoken to us regardless of the fear of reprisal not only from our governmental leaders, members of society not in the faith, but also and most heart-breaking to me from those who purport Jesus as their “Lord” yet in reality by their actions and the people that they support in their business, personal, political, and everyday living as well as by their financial, vocal, and legislative support for many of the evil things that God abhors whom we have been warned by and against via the Holy Spirit and by His prophets via the love letter He lovingly blessed all mankind with that is our Holy Bible.

I am equally aware and able to forgive them (those who persecute me) for despising me for what I say because I am reminded that it is Him that they are warring against and not me.

Thus, I was brought much peace after today’s reading about my recent diatribes against the things that our government (all/both sides are guilty!!!), society, and even the “Church” have been doing (for years) and God reminded me that I must always side with HIM and never align myself with the thoughts, schemes, false prophets, corrupt/fake men of God, or politics of “the day”.

What an awesome God I/we serve and I’m honored that He took the time to remind me “Whose” work that I’m doing as it is not my own.

Thank you Jesus!!!

By the hand of your eternal servant,

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

 

Comments
  1. lamehousewife says:

    Hello Mr. Garrett.
    I was wondering if you would be able to stop by my blog and read a post and discussion/debate. This debate has been going on for almost a week, and it concerns abortion. “1 in 5 American children have no access” is the title, posted on July 11th. Because abortion seems to be hitting Black Americans harder, this has come into the debate. The person I have been debating seems to see abortion as a good solution whereas I do not. I would like to hear any feedback you have (suggestions, criticisms of my thinking or wording, etc.) either here or on that post if you have the chance.
    God bless…

Leave a Reply

