A Message To All Of My Social Media “Friends” (Posted to Facebook on 14 Aug 2014)

Posted: August 15, 2014 in Articles, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , ,

ANYONE who is black (and any “white” or “other” who don’t like it either) that don’t like the fact that I don’t side-up with everything “black” and speak my mind on any issue can take that index finger and de-friend me. Trust me, I won’t miss you at all and I have no hard feelings for anyone that chooses to remove themselves from my life because I figure that if they can’t take me for the blessing that God intended me to be for them as I do for them in my life then its their loss and they can simply move on ironically with my blessing.

I will NEVER agree with something simply because it’s the “black thing” to do, not because I’m trying to prove some point or call out the black community for its hypocrisy but because I am beholden to God to tell the truth no matter if the demographic that I am aligned with because of governmental statistical data as well as heritage and birth desires me not to.

You see, when I gave my life to Christ my “blackness” went away as it was one of the things that the Holy Spirit first convicted me of, told me to “get rid of” (His words and impressions), and walked me through in showing me how the enemy uses it to divide not only our country and the rest of the world but also the very “bride” that is supposed to be Christ’s (though anyone who knows me knows that I relish my heritage and truly appreciates the richness of my “black” upbringing which is why most of the ministries that I work in seem geared toward the black community ESPECIALLY our (God’s) kids).

Know that no man, woman, or child including my family means more to me that Jesus Christ (it’s because of Him that I can love them the way I do) so for another “Christian” to try to get me to be racist against my “white” brothers because someone who is white did something evil is foreign to me just as it is foreign to the One who teaches me that it’s foreign…it’s foreign because we as believer’s in Christ are supposed to be “foreigner’s” to this world and it’s way of doing things.

It’s funny that the way that I think is more along the lines of what the great civil rights leaders of the past movements thought as their aim and goal were to be treated “equal” and not to separate our communities by separatist thinking and mindsets yet our so-called community leaders and the people in our communities teach this to each other and to our children each day.

Our kids are bombarded by negative statements about white folk (and others) even when they are unfounded and our communities work end on end to be separate while preaching to the rest of the world to integrate.

We have our separate “black” things yet we get upset if “whitey” has or wants his own thing and then we blame any and everything on the white man and then we look for politicians or so-called leaders who not matter how much you want to believe in them have a political or financial stake in getting elected or making money off of or societal ills.

Lastly, I choose and will always choose to follow Christ’s example and not be a racist myself as I am confronted by racists and I will also call out ANYONE be he black, white, or “other” when they are racist even against their own kind (I had racism against me for my darker skin and many of my cousins for their lighter skin from black folk).

My righteous anger is most reserved for those who sit in pews every Sunday and claim to call on the Name of the Lord Jesus yet are just as racist as any “white devil” of the present or past and I feel that just as Christ did with the money-changers feel that it is my duty to “whip” their butts out of God’s temple with God’s word as my tool showing them their duplicitous, hypocritical, and un-Godly attitude UNTIL they decide to come back and respect ALL of God’s children without ambiguity and with love as our Lord Jesus via His own words told us to do.

Ron “Big Black and go ahead and de-friend me if ya want” Garrett

Leave a Reply

