A Black Person’s Murder Is More Relevant When It’s Commited By A White Person…Really?

Posted: August 21, 2014 in Articles, Freedom, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Galatians 3:28-29 (KJV): 28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus. 29 And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

Joshua 24:15: “15 And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord”.

I just heard one of the asinine comments and one that is so atypical of what is so wrong in the black community by the Rev Jacques Degraff (The African American Chamber of Commerce) whom I personally don’t always agree with but have a great amount of respect for when asked about the more than 50 to 1 ratio of blacks killing blacks than white cops killing black citizens.

He basically intimated that the killing of a black person by a white cop was more important than when a black person kills a black person….what?

Please make that intimation to the mother of the little girls who were killed in just three of the many shootings by BLACK MEN that have occurred SINCE the Ferguson, MO incident!

Please go and tell ANYONE whose loved one has been killed by whomever “it’s just not as important that your loved one died because it wasn’t a white cop that killed him/her and it was “better” that another one of “us” killed him!”

This is what’s wrong with our community!

We have an epidemic of our people killing our people yet we only seem to care or get riled up when a white cop kills one of us.

I’m tired of going to funerals and consoling “us” because of “us” and just because some of “us” want to make a statement for whatever reason my heart and soul goes out to EVERYONE that is affected by violence and I don’t discriminate!

It sickens me to think that far too many black folk (and remember this was a “Reverend” saying this) seem to put more value on a black death when it comes at the hand of a white person when black are being decimated left and right at the hand of other blacks.

This is hypocrisy and the Lord Jesus Christ spoke some of His choicest words to the hypocrites in the Bible yet we fail to learn that it is wrong to do this.

So I pray that one day the black community will wake up and understand that a life is a life and God places just as much value to a black life that is killed at the hands of another black person as he does to the one who is killed by a white person and whether you like it or not the reverse also.

His word says “thou shalt not murder” and I cannot find any inference in that scripture that we are to place one murder higher than the other one just because we have been taught by our human systems that one is worse than the other.

Murder is murder…period…and I believe that it is this duplicitous mindset of thinking that curses the black community and I know for a fact that He doesn’t like it because He has poured it into my heart which is why I write about it so often.

He spoke into my heart that “black people, even those that proclaim my Name are so focused on “race” that they would accuse one or an entire segment of their brothers and sisters who are white or another color just to get revenge for past wrongs and revenge is not something that I’ve ever told them to seek…they are to seek only me).

Now this may be inconvenient for the so-called leaders of the black community and to those that are blinded by hate or thirst for revenge but my question to any of those that claim Christ as their Lord…”which God are you serving if you continue to know what God’s word says yet you continue to do the opposite?”

You definitely are not serving the God whose words I read most days and you definitely are deaf to hearing the Holy Spirit which changed my mindset from the one that you have if you are allowing yourself to think in such a duplicitous manner.

Lastly, I leave you with the words of our brother in Joshua 24:15: “15 And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord”.

So no matter how you try to spin the whole “race” thing I cannot, no I will not be drawn into it the way that so many are because I truly try to live my life not as “man” does but as Christ does and that being by living my life as “race” is concerned by His words in

Galatians 3:28-29 (KJV): “28 There is neither Jew nor Greek, there is neither bond nor free, there is neither male nor female: for ye are all one in Christ Jesus.” 29 And if ye be Christ’s, then are ye Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.

So as you can see there is no room for racism in my heart…any of “us” that claims Christ as Lord and Savior’s heart for if we have racism, hatred (no matter the catalyst including PAST wrongs), un-forgiveness (we will NOT be forgivin if we don’t forgive and I see very little of that in the black community), OR if we are NOT practicing the love of Jesus Christ towards others EVEN WHEN they don’t reciprocate we are not being what we were made to be and that is one who represents Christ to all of those who are lost and that includes the racist elements of our society.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

