Another “Black Republican” Elected to Congress That The Media Ignores (and the comment/responses following the posting)

Posted: November 7, 2014 in Articles, government, Politics

(Note: Now and then when I post something on social media I find it interesting to view the comments and I sometimes like to share them (whether good or bad) with anyone who takes the time to read the blog and I will often re-post it with “comments” and my responses to those comments….well…just because I want to. Below is another one of these discussions that I had after a posting that made my day. So enjoy or not but I loved it! Be blessed!):

Posting:

Another “Black Republican that made history on Tuesday that the media ignores.

He is the first Republican of African-American descent from the state of Texas since Reconstruction to represent our state in the House of Representatives which proves that despite the current narrative, the GOP will nominate black candidates and that the black community will at least have a choice other than who they are TOLD to vote for every election.

Liberals always talk about being “Pro-Choice” yet when it comes to elections they always try to guilt black folk to only vote Democrat with tactics utilizing race, gender, and reproductive “rights” issues. It’s amazing to me that the black community who wants any and everyone to celebrate Pres Obama’s historic presidency (and rightly so) cannot find it in their hearts to, whether or not you agree with these Republicans who are black, at least respect their historic elections.

Dr. King, the Republican, would be proud! (Again, I’m not promoting the Republican party..I’m an independent. I’m pointing out the hypocrisy in the black community on how they celebrate only the black folk that the “massa’s” that run and tell the black community what to do instead of agreeing to disagree with but recognize the achievement of another black man or woman to be elected by people who we are taught that hate us which in individual cases may be true but the proof that the majority do not is proven in the fact that these black folk are getting elected. REAL RACIST’S would NEVER vote for a black person you dolts!) http://www.hurdforcongress.com/

Comments/responses:

Clif Voshen C’mon Ron, you know that Liberals and Democrats are the ONLY ones to ever really do anything. If they speak it, why, it’s as good as done, isn’t it? That others actually do something like ignoring the color barrier, well, that doesn’t count!!! Get with the program.

Ron D. Garrett Amen brother! They always preach at everyone else about “tolerance” for other’s ideas but they have no tolerance for anyone that disagrees with them. I may or may not agree with someone who’s ideas, religion, political views, taste in food, etc., is different than my own but I have the common decency to respect them as the individual that our God made them to be and their “color”, etc., has no bearing to me as I try to do as God do and judge the man via His words, actions, deeds, etc., which is what Dr. King (another black Republican) “dreamed” about those years ago.

Glenn Petsin I am dismayed that in 2014 we still have to talk about the color of someone’s skin color. I would rather talk about someone’s achievements or lack thereof. Someone’s character should be the most important thing. I hope we achieve this in my lifetime.

Ron D. Garrett @Glenn, I agree. However, what I do is use the liberals own language and tactics against them. I put their wanton hypocrisy right back in their faces so that they and everyone else can see what they’re up to which is why the hate people like me. They don’t even know that what they are doing is the devil’s work so God has placed people like me on this earth to expose them by using His Word and their tactics to reveal His heart and proof His glory to the rest of this country. He hates racism and He is on record for His disdain for “hypocrites”. You should go back and read some of my postings on this as I used Jesus’ words against the Sadducees and Pharisees about their hypocrisy…”cheep, cheep, cheep! Nothing but crickets….this is how God arms me to fight them and last time I checked, they will NEVER be able to use their failed, human logic to defeat a Man of GOD!!!!!! LOL!!) Be blessed!

Glenn Petsin I wish we all could see through the eyes of a child before they lose their innocence.

Ron D. Garrett Amen my friend!!!! Well, at least you and I do and that my friend is what truly matters. To God be the Glory!

Clif Voshen I work with inner city boys age 5-7 and they don’t see color – they just respond to love and commitment. Although, according to Ron, one older boy still asks about that ‘old white dude!’ Just a descriptive term!

Ron D. Garrett He still does my brother and he LOVES you and uses the term lovingly! LOL!!

Comments

Leave a Reply

