Today’s Rant (21 Jan 2015)

Posted: January 21, 2015 in Articles, Constitution, Freedom, government, Religion
Tags: , , , , ,

It always amazes me how gullible people are when it comes to politics and what politicians say. I’m accused of being a “hater” of President Obama by Democrats and black folk simply because I choose to NOT view everything through my “black eyes” that I was taught to view from growing up or “hating” Speaker Boehner and the “Republican agenda” by Republicans and instead listen to what they and other politicians say and then research the feasibility of it and THEN I make my assessment (I’ve done the same no matter the President…Bush, Clinton, etc.,).

As I’ve said before, and ANY Christian should at the very least entertain this thought, I don’t like being lied to and President Obama (no matter how much you worship him) has either himself or very often the people speak to him have lied or fostered untruths and knowingly at that.

Now don’t get upset with me because as I read my Bible I am loathe to trust a liar (most politicians, LOL!!) and I get tired of every-time these politicians get in trouble or their ratings drop or an election is coming up that they will then offer “free stuff” to their voter base.

To the unlearned much of what people like President Obama and Speaker Boehner (he will back it because he is also dishonest and a liar) sounds like a good deal when they are giving away “free stuff” (college) but to the learned who take the time to research their words we know that this “free stuff” often costs way more than they say it will and whatever the government program we can most assuredly is often and eventually will be rife with fraud, waste, and abuse thus wasting the taxpayers money (oh, BTW, this WILL if approved be a tax on the middleclass which the President vowed to NOT do if elected yet the AFA and almost EVERY piece of legislation that he has offered is rife with new taxes but the people that worship him I guess are so uneducated that they cannot see that a “fee” is a tax in disguise (another lie that he told that YOU are not holding him accountable for).

It’s so easy to give “free stuff” away when you are NOT using your money. When President Bush was in office and he and the Republicans started giving away “benefits” (prescription drug benefit) I yelled just as loud then as I do now when our current President does it so unlike many of you who choose “sides”…I’m on the side of honesty, truth, and integrity and if you are a Christian brother/sister how do you castigate me for simply pointing out that a man/woman is lying and thus cannot be trusted? At the very least anyone who lies should be viewed with a wary eye yet the Bible tells us that such a person should not be trusted.

However, almost daily I am castigated by many people…many who purport to be a “follower” of Jesus Christ (on BOTH sides of the aisle) who readily side with their favorite politician even when they lie or support legislation that is AGAINST the teachings of our God.

It saddens me that many people have become so dishonest that they would claim to be a “Christian” yet shout down any brother/sister who simply points out when someone is lying or is being dishonest.

There is nothing “free” people except for the free gift that Jesus died for us….everything else in one way or another WILL be paid for by someone and every time these politicians offer up free stuff ‘we the people” will pay for it (well, some of us anyway) and I know because of the simplicity of “truth” that if YOU the politician would stop taking so much of my money in the first place you would not have to GIVE ME BACK MY MONEY in the first place!

The rub here is that these politicians are acting like they are being benevolent when all that they are doing is offering us OUR OWN MONEY back and doing it simply to garner favor or to get votes…how is that honorable.

Every day we hear someone talk about how broke this country is yet everyday politicians are STILL trying to give away “free stuff” to garner favor or votes and while the latter is “business as usual for the politician” any person with walking around common sense SHOULD be able to see through this yet I’m amazed at the level of un-discernment by so many who purport to “hear from God” and even attempt to link God in with these politicians when they lie which is a very dangerous thing to do.

So I will NOT walk in agreement with our President, our Speaker of the House, Republicans, Democrats, woman or man when they lie and will continue to tell the truth and God will be the one who ultimately judges what is right or wrong but as I read His Holy texts I can find nowhere in it where He says that it is okay for us to agree with a lie be it because the person’s skin color is the same as mine or because they belong to the same political party as I do….a lie is a lie to God!

Lastly…and for you “Christians” who continue with the “well, all of them do it” or “we know politicians will lie so it’s understandable” or whatever the excuse given, show me where any of that reasoning is “Biblical” or more importantly Christ-like.

We are supposed to be a “chosen people” and thus we are supposed to be different yet many who call themselves “Christians” act just as evil as the world does when they allow their politicians to lie and even worse walk in agreement with them.

Walking in agreement with a lie is the whole reason that we live in a fallen creation.

Rant over!

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

Leave a Reply

