The Question is: “Why don’t you hear from the Holy Spirit”?

Posted: February 6, 2015 in Articles, Politics, Religion
Tags: , , , , ,

I am always amazed at how people who know me, who know my journey, who knows my testimony and/or see by the way I act, talk, and walk that I hear from God will listen to what I say and shout for joy when I tell them something spiritual for their life that God has told me to tell them or when I am privileged to be used by God to speak a word to someone YET many of these same people (no matter the “group” affiliation) will become unhinged when I speak what God has placed on my heart about politics, certain politicians (on BOTH sides of the aisle), or the “topic of the day”.

I fail to understand how a person that is duplicitous in this way cannot themselves understand that it is never about the politician, race, the “topic”, etc.,…it’s about hearing from God!

Understand that we all hear from God in different ways and we sometime will even interpret what we hear in differing ways…I understand that and we can always debate that.

However, I feel that the real question should be “why do I hear from God and you don’t”.

People seem more concerned about defending their position on certain issues or defending certain positions when confronted by a person who obviously hear from God instead of realizing that they don’t and then having the courage to do something about it.

I’m all for another person who I can see that hears from God having a different take on an issue as I do as long as that position lines up with God’s word.

We MUST remember that we all walk different paths along this journey with experiences that not only makes us who we are but that can also jade what we hear from God allowing us to sometimes tailor what we’ve heard into our own ideology which is why it is even more important to be led by God’s Holy Spirit.

For instance, I cannot fathom how any Christian can support abortion and I definitely cannot understand how anyone who is connected with the same Holy Spirit that is in the Bible and that resides within me who told me on the day of my salvation some 10 years or so ago that that abortion is evil so on that day I immediately and like a light switch switched from pro-choice to pro-life (and this is coming from someone who formerly hated God and couldn’t care less to hear from Him especially on an issue that I had always been taught as a “woman’s right”.

On that day God showed me the “spirit” that was behind the abortion issue as well as others and that no one on this earth can classify anything as a “right” but Him and HE IS AGAINST ABORTION!

It is for this reason that I am loathe to understand how the “Christian who claims to hear from God can say that God is okay with abortion when He clearly in “word” and His Holy Spirit is not.

Why would the Holy Spirit back up what is written in the Holy texts about the evil “Molechian” spirit that has always been behind the killing of God’s children as indeed being “evil” and then tell someone else that this Molechian spirit is “okay”.

Now anyone can tell me that they don’t agree with the Bible on that or that they don’t agree with how the scriptures are being interpreted BUT if we are hearing from God’s Holy Spirit ALONG with the scriptures the truth SHOULD become clear.

So again, the question for me is “why are you focusing on the people, politics, politicians, etc., that I’m speaking on instead of focusing on why you are not hearing from God?

The latter is the more important thing as we will always have issues and room for debate but the central theme to all “Christians” lives is that we be led by the Holy Spirit and the God’s Holy Spirit will NEVER lead us or cause us to believe in anything that God has deemed evil.

Ron “Big Black” Garrett

#askyourselfwhyudonthearfromHim  #youwillregretagreeingwithwrongthings #Godtoldmeuwill

Leave a Reply

